iRacing and National MS Society Reunite for 4th Annual MS Charity Race

For the fourth consecutive year, iRacing and the National Multiple Sclerosis Society will team up for a multi-class team racing event for charity. The 4th Annual MS Charity Race Benefiting the National MS Society will head to Motorsport Arena Oschersleben on Wednesday, July 17th with donations accepted from now through the duration of the event at https://events.nationalmssociety.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=donorDrive.event&eventID=2036. This event is open to solo racers or teams.

This year’s event will be 2 hours long and feature two vehicle classes: GT3 and Street Stocks. As with past events, competitors will have a fast repair to use to complete the event as they organize their own donations, and purchasable advantages for the broadcast race will be available for donations to the National MS Society.

New for 2024 will be our featured “Celebrity, Influencers, and Staff” broadcast race. This hosted event will run in parallel with the community wide official race on the 17th and will feature names such as Chad Knaus, Tony Kanaan, Parker Kligerman, Steve Myers, and many more. If YOU would like to participate in the broadcast event, you may do so by making a $100 donation to the National MS Society at this link. Please note there are only 40 spots available so ACT FAST!

The Celebrity, Influencers, and Staff entries will be racing the GT3’s while the donor entries will be racing the Street Stocks. (please note that if you wish to participate as a team for the broadcast event, all drivers will need to make the donation to the MS Society)

Race splits will begin with the broadcast race and first time slot on Wednesday, July 17th at 8:00 pm eastern (midnight GMT), and will continue with timeslots at:

  • Timeslot #2 – Friday, July 19, 00:00 GMT (Thursday, 8:00 PM Eastern)

    Timeslot #3 – Friday, July 19, 3:00 GMT (Thursday, 8:00 PM Pacific)

    Timeslot #4 – Friday, July 19, 10:00 GMT (Friday, 8:00 PM Sydney)

    Timeslot #5 – Friday, July 19, 18:00 GMT (Friday, 8:00 PM CEST)

The National MS Society focuses on finding a cure for multiple sclerosis while enabling those affected by MS to live fulfilling lives. Founded in 1946 by Sylvia Lawry, the organization has facilitated countless breakthroughs in MS research over more than 75 years of devoted fundraising and advocacy efforts. The National MS Society also provides resources and support to the millions of Americans with MS to counter its effects on their lives. For more information on the National MS Society and to find out how to get involved, visit www.nationalmssociety.org.