INDYCAR ButtKicker iRacing Qualifying Series to Kick Off July 11

Qualifying for the 2024 INDYCAR ButtKicker iRacing Pro Series will commence on July 11, with seven weeks of racing on the premier circuits of the real-world NTT INDYCAR Series calendar set to determine who competes for the series’ inaugural championship. The top 33 eligible drivers from the Qualifying Series standings will be invited to the Pro Series, where they’ll fight for their share of a $50,000 prize pool starting September 19.

The 2024 INDYCAR ButtKicker iRacing Qualifying Series schedule is as follows:

  • July 11: Long Beach Street Circuit (40 laps)
  • July 18: Indianapolis Motor Speedway – Oval (66 laps)
  • July 25: Barber Motorsports Park (39 laps)
  • August 1: Indianapolis Motor Speedway – Road Course (37 laps)
  • August 8: World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway (108 laps)
  • August 15: Road America (26 laps)
  • August 22: Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course (40 laps)

INDYCAR ButtKicker iRacing Qualifying Series races will take place on Thursdays at 8PM ET. These races will run as single sessions with attached qualifying, and a driver’s top six scores out of seven will determine their final place in the standings. To be eligible for the Qualifying Series, drivers must have an A level Formula Car license.