Iowa’s Steven Wilson claims 2023-24 eNASCAR College iRacing Series title at Homestead-Miami

It doesn’t matter if it’s the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series or the eNASCAR College iRacing Series powered by NACE Starleague. The most recent champion in both series as of Friday night is the same man – the University of Iowa’s Steven Wilson.

Seven months after hoisting the Dale Earnhardt Jr Cup at the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Wilson excelled once again at Homestead-Miami Speedway, this time needing to win to take the trophy in the College Series, plus another $10,000 in scholarships.

“Winning the big race was obviously the goal,” Wilson said post-race, sporting a new hair color that was hidden a week ago in the Coke Series at Dover underneath a Coca-Cola cap. “This blonde haircut is 2-and-0 now… I guess it was a good move. I’m just really happy to come home with that scholarship money. Hopefully this momentum carries through the Coke season, too.”

In the 90-lap, caution-free event, Wilson led from the start ahead of Cal State Fullerton’s Logan Clampitt and the 22 other top-ranked collegiate iRacers in the field. For the most part, the front of the field singled out while the majority of the fighting took place in the back half of the field. The closest moment to a caution came early, when Rensselaer Polytech’s Jack Coyne took a shot from Arizona State’s Garrett Viton entering Turn 3. Coyne made the save, and the race would continue on.

One pit stop would be required to make it to the end of the race. The window opened around Lap 40, with the 45th lap being halfway. Manchester CC’s Jose Solis Jr went the longest, leading 12 laps in hopes for a well-timed yellow that would never materialize. After pits cycled, Wilson found himself in third behind Clampitt and the new leader, UNC at Charlotte’s Garrett Lowe.

Clampitt had pitted one lap prior to Wilson, whereas Lowe had short-pitted right when the window to make it on fuel opened. Getting around into second place proved to be the tougher battle, as Clampitt managed to hang tough. Eventually, Wilson moved into the spot and set his sights on Lowe for the lead.

After Solis pitted, Lowe was able to lead for seven laps before Wilson came knocking. It didn’t take long for the Iowa Hawkeye to move around the 49er, as Wilson threw up the deuces on camera as he began to drive away. A few laps later. Clampitt also managed to get by Lowe, but Wilson was already gone by that point.

Only a caution flag could seemingly derail Wilson’s dominance. It never came, and Wilson went on to claim another victory in the series, his seventh all-time, as well as another eNASCAR title.

Lowe held off Eastern Washington’s James Scioly for the final step on the podium, the last trophy-earning position in the field. The top 10 finishers all earned a piece of the $30,000 scholarship prize fund.

eNASCAR College iRacing Series results from Homestead-Miami Speedway were as follows:










1110Steven WilsonIowa9007133.169
2244Logan ClampittCal State Fullerton90-3.046033.172
3749Garrett LoweUNC at Charlotte90-6.305733.278
437James SciolyEastern Washington90-6.401033.299
5518Matthew ZwackMichigan90-8.131033.162
6440Dylan AultSacramento State90-8.364033.314
71526Tyler GareyPalm Beach State90-10.879033.255
81679Austin FarrLiberty University90-11.412033.227
91862Anthony BurroughsSt. Charles CC90-12.007033.301
10654Daniel FaulkinghamMaine at Machias90-12.798033.208
11931Matthew L MortonOhio State Newark90-14.097033.437
121175Jose Solis JrManchester CC90-14.4521233.048
13811John Forbes JrSaddleback90-15.973033.349
141234Andy TrupianoDetroit Mercy90-16.006033.372
15214Nate S StewartHopkinsville CC90-18.505033.481
162227Elliot WhiteMaryland90-18.612033.539
171321Layne GravesWichita State90-20.715033.284
182048Alexander HeiderSt Johns River90-23.601033.274
19241Reece BahamAuburn University90-25.857033.432
201052Jack CoyneRensselaer Poly.90-26.539033.24
211499Mario MerendaOklahoma90-27.27033.369
22175Brandon ShulenbergerWingate90-27.481033.55
232337Charles WimbleyGuilford College90-31.731033.656
241942Garrett VitonArizona State90-35.908033.465

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by Coca-Cola, Logitech G, and DBOX. For more information on the series, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit