eNASCAR College iRacing Series Race Preview: Homestead-Miami Finale

The 2023-24 eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague concludes on Friday night at Homestead-Miami Speedway. 25 of the top collegiate iRacers are qualified for the finale based on their performance in the prior eight races of the academic season. $30,000 of scholarship prizes are up for grabs, with $10,000 set aside for the overall champion.

The race will stream live on Friday night at 8PM ET on eNASCAR.com/live and across iRacing social media channels. 

About the Series: The eNASCAR College iRacing Series gives college students from the United States and Canada the opportunity to compete for their share of $60,000 in scholarships. Using machines from the NASCAR Xfinity Series or NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series, drivers qualified for events by registering and posting their fastest lap times in a two-week Time Attack through the iRacing UI. With hundreds of colleges and universities represented in each Time Attack and only one representative per school qualifying for the finale, drivers did not compete only against the greater iRacing community, but also their own classmates, for a spot on the prestigious finale grid.

Last Race: It took nearly a full season, but Cal State Fullerton’s Logan Clampitt finally returned to eNASCAR College iRacing Series victory lane last month at Nashville Superspeedway in dominant fashion. From the third starting spot, Clampitt took control from UNC at Charlotte’s Garrett Lowe in the first section of the event and never let go from there. Iowa’s Steven Wilson had a heroic drive from the 36th starting spot, but wound up only getting as high as second. Clampitt became the first driver in series history to win for multiple schools, having won multiple races in previous years for Saddleback.

Last Season: Homestead-Miami Speedway makes its return to the series for the first time since the 2022 Fall Semester. In the last event at the 1.5-mile oval in Southern Florida, Wilson was the victor, leading 33 of 80 laps en route to the win. The win was his first of four-straight in the season, sweeping the series and taking the title handedly over Clampitt.

Track Info: Opened in 1995 and reconfigured into its current shape just two years later, Homestead-Miami Speedway has long been a popular venue for American oval racing. The NASCAR Xfinity Series has a lengthy history at the track, with its 1995 season finale serving as Homestead’s inaugural race, and the Cup and Truck Series would soon follow; all three would wrap up their championships at the track from 2002 to 2019. Now, Homestead-Miami remains a key part of all three series’ playoff pushes with a date on the 2024 NASCAR calendar in October.

Entry List: The following 25 drivers have qualified for the eNASCAR College iRacing Series championship finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway:





1Reece BahamRichmond, VA
Auburn University
4Nate S StewartHopkinsville, KentuckyHopkinsville CC
5Brandon ShulenbergerMonroe, North CarolinaWingate
7James SciolySpokane, Washington
Eastern Washington
10Steven WilsonIowa City, IAIowa
11John Forbes JrRancho Santa Margarita, CaliforniaSaddleback
18Matthew ZwackMonroe, MIMichigan
21Layne GravesMcPherson, KansasWichita State
22Joe M ArmstrongGlen Allen, VirginiaReynolds CC
26Tyler GareyRoyal Palm Beach, Florida
Palm Beach State
27Elliot WhiteSanta Barbara, CaliforniaMaryland
31Matthew L MortonPickerington, Ohio
Ohio State Newark
34Andy TrupianoFlat Rock, MichiganDetroit Mercy
37Charles WimbleyBrooklyn, New YorkGuilford College
40Dylan AultSacramento, California
Sacramento State
42Garrett VitonMedina, OHArizona State
44Logan ClampittTrabuco Canyon, California
Cal State Fullerton
48Alexander HeiderSt. Augustine, FloridaSt Johns River
49Garrett LoweGastonia, North Carolina
UNC at Charlotte
52Jack CoyneWarren, NJ
Rensselaer Poly.
54Daniel FaulkinghamJonesport, Maine
Maine at Machias
62Anthony BurroughsSaint Peters, MissouriSt. Charles CC
75Jose Solis JrEast Hatford, CTManchester CC
79Austin FarrLomita, California
Liberty University
99Mario MerendaTulsa, OklahomaOklahoma

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by Coca-Cola, Logitech G, and DBOX. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit https://playfly.com/enascar-college-iracing-series/. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.