Cal State Fullerton’s Logan Clampitt dominates eNASCAR College iRacing Series at Nashville

It’s been over a year since Logan Clampitt last visited victory lane in the eNASCAR College iRacing Series powered by NACE Starleague. On Tuesday night at Nashville Superspeedway, Clampitt finally put Cal State Fullerton on top in dominant fashion. The defending series champion, who won three races last season while attending Saddleback College, was a threat to win in the previous seven races of the season, but just didn’t have things fall his way until the final race of the regular season, leading 63 of 90 laps en route to victory.

“Finally, a race went my way this year,” Clampitt said post-race. “To sit there, for 30, 40 laps, just sitting there, waiting for a caution… it never did, thankfully, and I got the job done.”

The only other driver to lead any laps was the pole sitter, UNC at Charlotte’s Garrett Lowe, a winner last month at Talladega. Clampitt started third behind the front row of Lowe and Detroit Mercy’s Andy Trupiano. All the way in 36th, Iowa’s Steven Wilson, the defending Nashville Superspeedway winner, would have a long drive to get in contention.

An early caution on Lap 2 reshuffled the field. Wilson was able to escape without injury, but both Reece Baham (Auburn) and Jack Coyne (Rensselaer Poly) would call it a night early on. Lowe took the field back to the restart, with other players such as Daniel Faulkingham (Maine at Machias), Matthew Zwack (Michigan), and Mario Merenda (Oklahoma) all still in striking distance.

On Lap 28, Clampitt took control from Lowe. The two battled fiercely, crossing over and leaning on one another, both knowing the clean air would be a huge advantage. Clampitt had managed the tires just a little more than Lowe, and began to drive away. Wilson, meanwhile, was still moving up through the field, managing to get to sixth before the second caution flew on Lap 37.

The break allowed for the entire field to come in for the only service they’d need to make it to the end. There were no special strategies or unexpected issues, and Clampitt returned to the lead for the ensuing restart with Lowe alongside.

Another quick caution right after the restart saw Zwack and Merenda come together in Turn 2, before Merenda and Hopkinsville CC’s Nate Stewart collided on the backstretch. Zwack and Stewart both continued on, but the impressive Merenda collected enough damage to take him out of the equation.

On the final restart, Clampitt pulled away once more as Faulkingham and Lowe played buffer in front of Wilson. The 2023 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series champion powered through and made his way up into the runner-up spot, but Clampitt’s lead was too great to overcome. With no cautions to the end, Clampitt was victorious.

eNASCAR College iRacing Series results from Nashville Superspeedway were as follows:










1344Logan ClampittCal State Fullerton9006330.169
23610Steven WilsonIowa90-3.517030.278
3149Garrett LoweUNC at Charlotte90-3.7342730.247
4454Daniel FaulkinghamMaine at Machias90-4.433030.268
5740Dylan AultSacramento State90-4.569030.294
61175Jose Solis JrManchester CC90-4.969030.329
71079Austin FarrLiberty University90-5.108030.316
8931Matthew L MortonOhio State Newark90-5.501030.304
9518Matthew ZwackMichigan90-6.239030.299
102562Anthony BurroughsSt. Charles CC90-6.325030.287
112277Ryan DoucetteSouthern Maine90-6.388030.37
12234Andy TrupianoDetroit Mercy90-6.596030.353
133730Daniel NanneyBall State90-6.911030.252
141724Christian CharbonneauDallas Baptist90-7.016030.369
153822Joe M ArmstrongReynolds CC90-7.736030.369
162423Chris H. BryantMethodist90-8.072030.254
171411John Forbes JrSaddleback90-8.79030.359
183448Alexander HeiderSt Johns River90-9.217030.331
193017Sean PelegMichigan90-9.589030.294
203172Jeremy O. BurnsLongwood90-9.824030.404
21282Aaron Mulrooney JrKent State90-10.115030.366
222726Jonathan W EvansWestern Connecticut90-10.423030.372
233200Kealoha HankinsUNC at Charlotte90-10.691030.417
242325Jack A ClemonsVirginia Tech90-10.862030.35
253927Elliot WhiteMaryland90-11.026030.381
262142Garrett VitonArizona State90-11.905030.426
27205Brandon ShulenbergerWingate90-12.472030.505
28264Nate S StewartHopkinsville CC90-12.586030.379
293565Chris A FritzDelaware90-13.071030.442
303313C.L. SmithAuburn90-13.65030.489
31828Kaleb BryanMissouri S&T90-18.184030.552
321386Zach SprouseGeorge Mason90-18.587030.392
331951Arron BrownEastern Shore CC89-1 L031.043
34699Mario MerendaOklahoma78-12 L030.356
35293Elias TollefsonEastern Oregon61-29 L030.502
36157James SciolyEastern Washington26-64 L031.435
371621Layne GravesWichita State21-69 L030.903
381252Jack CoyneRensselaer Poly.3-87 L0
39181Reece BahamAuburn2-88 L0

Factoring four drop weeks into the eight-race season, Daniel Faulkingham takes the Regular Season title ahead of Steven Wilson by four points. Clampitt jumps to third, while Garrett Lowe and Austin Farr (Liberty University) round out the top five.

eNASCAR College iRacing Series standings through Round 8 are as follows:





1Daniel FaulkinghamMaine at Machias149
2Steven WilsonIowa145
3Logan ClampittCal State Fullerton143
4Garrett LoweUNC at Charlotte143
5Austin FarrLiberty University129
6Jose Solis JrManchester CC125
7Nate S StewartHopkinsville CC119
8Matthew L MortonOhio State Newark115
9Matthew ZwackMichigan112
10John Forbes JrSaddleback112
11Anthony BurroughsSt. Charles CC111
12Elliot WhiteMaryland110
13Mario MerendaOklahoma110
14Alexander HeiderSt Johns River105
15Garrett VitonArizona State100
16Tyler GareyPalm Beach State97
17James SciolyEastern Washington95
18Layne GravesWichita State95
19Andy TrupianoDetroit Mercy91
20Dylan AultSacramento State88
21Charles WimbleyGuilford College85
22Brandon ShulenbergerWingate84
23Jack CoyneRensselaer Poly.82
24Reece BahamAuburn80
25Joe M ArmstrongReynolds CC74

The top 25 drivers in the 2023-24 eNASCAR College iRacing Series regular season points will race in the finale in two weeks at Homestead-Miami Speedway. The action takes place on Friday, May 3rd, live at 8 p.m. ET on and across iRacing social media channels. 

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by Coca-Cola, Logitech G, and DBOX. For more information on the series, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

About the Series: The eNASCAR College iRacing Series gives college students from the United States and Canada the opportunity to compete for their share of $60,000 in scholarships. Using machines from the NASCAR Xfinity Series or NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series, 40 drivers qualify for each event by posting their fastest lap times in a two-week Time Attack through the iRacing UI. With hundreds of colleges and universities represented in each Time Attack and only one representative per school, drivers are competing not only against the greater iRacing community, but also their own classmates, for a spot on the prestigious grid.