eNASCAR College iRacing Series Race Preview: Nashville

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague returns for the eighth race on the 2023-24 academic calendar at Nashville Superspeedway. The fourth race of the 2024 Spring Semester section of the schedule, the 1.333-mile racetrack in Tennessee will host top collegiate iRacers for 90 laps in the NASCAR Xfinity Series vehicles. This is the final race for drivers to possibly qualify into the championship race next month at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

The race will stream live on Tuesday night at 8PM ET on eNASCAR.com/live and across iRacing social media channels. 

About the Series: The eNASCAR College iRacing Series gives college students from the United States and Canada the opportunity to compete for their share of $60,000 in scholarships. Using machines from the NASCAR Xfinity Series or NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series, 40 drivers qualify for the event by registering here and posting their fastest lap times in a two-week Time Attack through the iRacing UI. With hundreds of colleges and universities represented in each Time Attack and only one representative per school, drivers are competing not only against the greater iRacing community, but also their own classmates, for a spot on the prestigious grid.

Last Race: It may have taken 13 attempts, but at Talladega Superspeedway last month, Garrett Lowe finally broke through and scored his first College Series victory. On the final restart, Lowe had UNC at Charlotte classmate Kealoha Hankins tucked up behind on the bottom lane. After some shuffling, Hankins was collected with a majority of the field, leaving three trucks to battle for the win. Daniel Faulkingham had the lead down the backstretch, but Lowe managed to get alongside with Elliot White in tow. The three spread out as they hit the line, and it was Lowe victorious.

Last Season: A year and a half ago, Nashville Superspeedway adorned the 2022 schedule during the Fall Semester. Already three-for-three on wins at that time, Steven Wilson aimed to make it a perfect season. From the second spot on the grid, Wilson fought against polesitter Lowe and Anthony Burroughs, eventually scoring the win and completing the perfect season.

Track Info: Nashville Superspeedway is one of multiple ovals that has gone from dormant to hosting NASCAR Cup Series action over the past decade. It boasts many of the most unique features among ovals on the calendar. At 1.333 miles, it’s shorter than most other tri-ovals, and its concrete surface adds yet another challenge for drivers. The track was initially closed in 2012 after failing to land a Cup date, but reopened for the 2021 season with all three national NASCAR series on the calendar.

Entry List: The following 40 drivers have qualified for tonight’s eNASCAR College iRacing Series race at Nashville Superspeedway:





00Kealoha HankinsHonolulu, Hawaii
UNC at Charlotte
1Reece BahamRichmond, VAAuburn
2Aaron Mulrooney JrFairlawn, OhioKent State
3Elias TollefsonWesterville, OhioEastern Oregon
4Nate S StewartHopkinsville, KentuckyHopkinsville CC
5Brandon ShulenbergerMonroe, North CarolinaWingate
7James SciolySpokane, Washington
Eastern Washington
10Steven WilsonIowa City, IAIowa
11John Forbes JrRancho Santa Margarita, CaliforniaSaddlleback
13C.L. SmithHayden, AlabamaAuburn
17Sean PelegHartland, MichiganMichigan
18Matthew ZwackMonroe, MIMichigan
21Layne GravesMcPherson, KansasWichita State
22Joe M ArmstrongGlen Allen, VirginiaReynolds CC
23Chris H. BryantGreenville, SCMethodist
24Christian CharbonneauChesterfield, VADallas Baptist
25Jack A ClemonsWilliamsburg, VirginiaVirginia Tech
26Jonathan W EvansNew Fairfield, Connecticut
Western Connecticut
27Elliot WhiteSanta Barbara, CaliforniaMaryland
28Kaleb BryanRolla, MissouriMissouri S&T
30Daniel NanneyClinton Twp, MichiganBall State
31Matthew L MortonPickerington, Ohio
Ohio State Newark
34Andy TrupianoFlat Rock, MichiganDetroit Mercy
40Dylan AultSacramento, California
Sacramento State
42Garrett VitonMedina, OHArizona State
44Logan ClampittTrabuco Canyon, California
Cal State Fullerton
48Alexander HeiderSt. Augustine, FloridaSt Johns River
49Garrett LoweGastonia, North Carolina
UNC at Charlotte
51Arron BrownNelsonia, Virginia
Eastern Shore CC
52Jack CoyneWarren, NJ
Rensselaer Poly.
54Daniel FaulkinghamJonesport, Maine
Maine at Machias
62Anthony BurroughsSaint Peters, MissouriSt. Charles CC
65Chris A FritzNewark, DelawareDelaware
72Jeremy O. BurnsClarke County, VirginiaLongwood
75Jose Solis JrEast Hatford, CTManchester CC
77Ryan DoucetteFramingham, MassachusettsSouthern Maine
79Austin FarrLomita, California
Liberty University
86Zach SprouseStafford, VAGeorge Mason
87Austin Green7Melbourne, FloridaERAU Daytona
99Mario MerendaTulsa, OklahomaOklahoma

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by Coca-Cola, Logitech G, and DBOX. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit https://playfly.com/enascar-college-iracing-series/. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.