eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Goes Bigger Than Ever for 2024 Season

More than $500,000 awarded; new schedule, race formats, teams, and more

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Feb. 8, 2024) – iRacing and NASCAR are pleased to kick off the 15th season of the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series, the premier stock car sim racing series in the world, starting on Feb. 13 at the virtual Daytona International Speedway. With a record payout of more than half a million dollars on the line, a host of new competitors, and a brand new schedule, the 2024 season should be the most exciting and dramatic in series history.

The 2023 season ended on a high note with driver Steven Wilson claiming his first title in a live finale from the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte over fellow Championship 4 drivers Tucker Minter, Nick Ottinger, and Garrett Lowe. All four will be back, as will the live event to hand out the Dale Earnhardt Jr. Cup and $100,000 prize to this year’s champion. They’ll be joined on the grid by dozens of series veterans, including the return of four-time series champion Ray Alfalla, and a four-driver rookie class.

A refreshed team lineup sees a fresh slate of real-world racing and esports teams joining the established lineup of names like Joe Gibbs Racing, JR Motorsports, 23XI, and more. Spire Motorsports becomes the latest NASCAR Cup Series team to join the series, while longtime NASCAR Xfinity and Craftsman Truck Series front-runners Kevin Harvick Inc. return in the virtual world and Nitro Circus brings action sports flair to the roster. The rookie team roster is completed by professional esports teams M80, BS+COMPETITION, and OXYGEN Esports.

While the 10 drivers who make the playoffs will still qualify by winning a race or scoring as many points as possible, there will be plenty of added intrigue along the way. The 2024 regular season will be broken into three segments, with the top point scorer in each segment receiving five playoff bonus points and a $3,000 bonus. Segments will start with the opening round at Daytona, Round 5 at Brands Hatch Circuit on April 9, and Round 10 at Iowa Speedway on June 11. Brands Hatch and Iowa will also each make their series debut in 2024.

What drivers face in those three segments will vary greatly from week to week as well. The short track races at Iowa and Richmond Raceway will feature heat races to set the grid for the feature, while the road and street course races at Brands Hatch and Chicago will see a half-length sprint race followed by the main event. Finally, while most races will allow drivers to build their own setups, the Atlanta, Talladega, and Chicago races will see all drivers compete with the same fixed setup as one another.

The 2024 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series schedule is as follows. All races will begin at 8 p.m. ET and will stream at eNASCAR.com/live.

11February 13Daytona International Speedway
21February 27Las Vegas Motor Speedway
31March 12Atlanta Motor Speedway
41March 26Richmond Raceway
52April 9Brands Hatch Circuit
62April 23Dover Motor Speedway
72May 7Talladega Superspeedway
82May 21Charlotte Motor Speedway
92May 28Darlington Raceway
103June 11Iowa Speedway
113June 25Nashville Superspeedway
123July 2Chicago Street Course
133July 16Indianapolis Motor Speedway
143July 30Pocono Raceway
15PlayoffsAugust 13Michigan International Speedway
16PlayoffsAugust 27Texas Motor Speedway
17PlayoffsSeptember 10Phoenix Raceway
18PlayoffsOctober 1Homestead-Miami Speedway
(live from the NASCAR Hall of Fame)


“We couldn’t be more excited for the 2024 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season,” said iRacing president Tony Gardner. “There are so many changes to the calendar, race formats, and team roster that it’s hard to imagine a more unpredictable environment. And with more money on the line than ever before, we should see plenty of drama from the green flag at Daytona until the champion collects the Dale Earnhardt Jr. Cup on stage in Charlotte. It’s going to be a great year!”

“We couldn’t be more thrilled about the upcoming season and the exciting developments that lie ahead” said Ray Smith, NASCAR director of gaming and esports. “Our goal is to honor the legacy of the past while building momentum and sustainability for the future. With new race formats, increased prize money and a renewed energy in the series, we’re confident that the 15th season will be our best one yet.”

For more information on the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series, visit eNASCAR.com or iRacing.com/eNASCAR. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit iRacing.com.­­


The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR) is the sanctioning body for the No. 1 form of motorsports in the United States and owner of 16 of the nation’s major motorsports entertainment facilities. NASCAR sanctions races in three national series (NASCAR Cup Series™, NASCAR Xfinity Series™, and NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series™), four international series (NASCAR Brasil Sprint Race, NASCAR Mexico Series, NASCAR Canada Series, NASCAR Whelen Euro Series), four regional series (ARCA Menards Series, ARCA Menards Series East & West and the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour) and a local grassroots series (NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series). The International Motor Sports Association™ (IMSA®) governs the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship™, the premier U.S. sports car series. NASCAR also owns Motor Racing Network, Racing Electronics, and ONE DAYTONA. Based in Daytona Beach, Florida, with offices in eight cities across North America, NASCAR sanctions more than 1,200 races annually in 12 countries and more than 30 U.S. states.

For more information visit www.NASCAR.com and www.IMSA.com, and follow NASCAR on Instagram, YouTube, Facebook, X and Snapchat.