2024 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup roster unveiled

The Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup is back in 2024 for its sixth season of top level esports competition. 30 of the best sim racers from around the world are set to compete for their share of this season’s $200,000 prize pool.

Following 2023’s points relegation and the subsequent Contender Series that followed, a total of 21 drivers are returning from last year’s roster to take on the upcoming season. Another three drivers return from previous iterations after missing the 2023 season. The final six drivers are rookies.

LOCKED IN: 14 of the top 15 from last season have returned, including the new champion, Jordan Caruso, together with Altus Esports again, but this time donning the #1 as his right in his title defense. 

Other champions such as Team Redline’s Diogo Pinto and Oracle Red Bull Racing eSports’ Sebastian Job will also return in search of another taste of that ultimate victory.

Favorites from the 2023 season, such as VRS Coanda’s Zac Campbell, Williams Esports’ Alessandro Bico, Stormforce Racing’s Alejandro Sánchez, and Apex Racing Team’s Yohann Harth are all back for more in 2024. 

2023’s breakout rookie, Gustavo Ariel, will also return as he switches his alliance to Team Redline.

DRIVERS CONTENDED: Drivers who finished 16th or lower in the final 2023 standings were tasked with taking on the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Contender Series during the summer and fall months. Seven of them were able to fight back on to the 2024 roster. 

FYRA Simsport’s Kevin Nielsen took top honors in 2023 Contender, winning the feature at Long Beach and scoring the series championship en route back to the top level. 

Quentiin Vialatte, now on Apex Racing Team for the 2024 season, took two feature wins in Contender, including in the last race at the Nürburgring GP. 2023 Long Beach Supercup winner, Simone Maria Marcenò, will also return after an 11th place finish in the final Contender standings.

GUESS WHO’S BACK?: Three former Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup drivers, each of whom last competed in 2022, are former-no-more as they also took on Contender and succeeded once again. 

Dino Lombardi will once again race at the top level, this time with Altus Esports after his last attempt came with Williams Esports in 2022. Matti Sipilä also returns to the series for Sontek Racing. Finally, the last time Josh Thompson was in the field, he was unaffiliated. This time around, he’ll be with Team Redline.

FRESH FACES: That leaves six new rookie contenders to take on the series, and on that list alone, there are a number of incredible talents set to join the roster this year. 

Michael Janney (Stormforce Racing), Chris Lulham (TBD), Jakub Maciejewski (Drago Racing), Luke McKeown (Apex Racing Team), Oscar Py (VRS Coanda) and Parker White (Williams Esports) are all entered this season.

Both Janney and Maciejewski raced at the top level of esports competition last year in the Grand Prix Turn Racing iRacing Series. Maciejewski also joined in on the IMSA Esports action this year, as did Lulham, McKeown and Py. As for White, he spent the better part of 2023 competing in the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series.

The 2024 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup driver roster is as follows:






1JordanCarusoAltus EsportsAustralia
3KevinNielsenFYRA SimsportDenmark
4SalvaTalensStormforce RacingSpain
8BrynCollinsVRS CoandaUnited Kingdom
11MattiSipiläSontek RacingFinland
12GustavoArielTeam RedlineBrazil
13DinoLombardiAltus EsportsItaly
15ZacCampbellVRS CoandaUSA
16LucaKitaStormforce RacingGermany
20ChrisLulhamUnited Kingdom
22SebastianJobOracle Red Bull Racing eSportsUnited Kingdom
24LasseBakFYRA SimsportDenmark
27SimoneMaria MarcenòAltus EsportsItaly
28SamKuitertTeam RedlineNetherlands
29JakubMaciejewskiDrago RacingPoland
37CooperWebsterOracle Red Bull Racing eSportsAustralia
40JulienSoenenVRS CoandaBelgium
43JoshThompsonTeam RedlineUnited Kingdom
44DiogoPintoTeam RedlinePortugal
47AlejandroSánchezStormforce RacingSpain
54OscarPyVRS CoandaFrance
57MathiasStokbækFYRA SimsportDenmark
69MorenoSiricaWilliams EsportsItaly
77AlessandroBicoWilliams EsportsItaly
81QuentinVialatteApex Racing TeamFrance
90YohannHarthApex Racing TeamFrance
92MichaelJanneyStormforce RacingUnited States
95ParkerWhiteWilliams EsportsUnited States
96LukeMcKeownApex Racing TeamUnited Kingdom

Races will be contested on Saturdays from February 3rd to April 6th, with festivities starting around 18:00 GMT. The first event will take place on February 3rd at Daytona. The stream is expected to go live starting at 18:00 GMT (1:00 pm EST) on both Porsche’s and iRacing’s social media channels.

For more information on the 2024 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup season, visit www.iracing.com/pesc. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.