Michael Conti earns second eNASCAR victory of 2023 at Las Vegas

Retirement is still imminent for JR Motorsports’ Michael Conti, but after his second win of the 2023 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on Tuesday night, the 2014 series champion is looking more competitive than ever. Leading 69 laps en route to his 15th career victory at the top level series, Conti has the rest of the field right where he wants them—in the rear-view mirror.

From the eighth starting position, Conti methodically moved his way to the second position just before the first caution flag of the evening. He restarted alongside Team Dillon eSports’ Jordy Lopez Jr, who took the initial lead from 23XI’s Keegan Leahy, the pole sitter. Lopez Jr, who led his first career laps in the series, led the opening 23 laps before Conti took control.

A few more cautions and a bit of pit strategy from Jim Beaver eSports driver Malik Ray was no deterrent to Conti, who reclaimed the lead on lap 41. He then kept William Byron eSports’ Nick Ottinger on his bumper for the remainder of the race, which went green until the end.

In 100 laps, there were four cautions for a total of 16 yellow flag laps. 35 cars made it the distance, 32 of which finished on the lead lap. Collin Bowden from eRacr, Ryan Doucette from the Pittsburgh Knights, and two-time 2023 race winner Bobby Zalenski were the only retirees. XSET’s Ryan Luza, the other Pittsburgh Knight Corey Vincent, and Elliott Sadler eSports’ Cody Byus were all short on fuel and finished a lap down after having to pit late.

The strategy for Ray allowed him to not only not worry about fuel mileage, but also finish in the eighth position, up from the 33rd starting spot. Ray is one of five drivers without a win that are currently in the playoff picture as the regular season hits halfway, joining Ottinger, Lopez Jr, Leahy, and Front Row Motorsports’ Michael Cosey Jr.

Winners so far on the season include Conti, Joe Gibbs Racing’s Bobby Zalenski, Team Dillon eSports’ Tucker Minter, Stewart-Haas Racing’s Steven Wilson, and the defending series champion from XSET, Casey Kirwan. Wilson, down in 14th, is currently in the playoffs if the season were to end today. However, he’s also only nine points ahead of 21st in the standings, held by Vincent. Playoff eligibility requires winners finish inside the top 20 in the standings at the end of the regular season.

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series results from Las Vegas Motor Speedway were as follows:











188Michael ContiJR Motorsports1000.0006930.02740
2425Nick OttingerWilliam Byron eSports100-0.847029.99535
323Jordy Lopez JrTeam Dillon eSports100-0.9432330.02934
41046Jimmy MullisRise eSports100-0.975030.08733
52133Tucker MinterTeam Dillon eSports100-2.300030.11532
63412Garrett ManesfgrAccel100-2.537030.11131
72538Michael Cosey JrFront Row Motorsports100-3.807030.07330
8337Malik RayJim Beaver eSports100-4.152830.05129
91415Garrett LoweJim Beaver eSports100-4.628030.06128
103148Graham A. BowlinCharlotte Phoenix100-6.356030.12027
112988Kevin KingJR Motorsports100-6.961030.19126
12123Keegan Leahy23XI100-6.990030.07725
132410Steven WilsonStewart-Haas Racing100-7.028030.05824
143636Brandon McKissicLETARTE eSports100-7.035030.22823
15340Dylan AultLETARTE eSports100-7.916030.13522
162214Joey BrownfgrAccel100-9.147029.99221
17651Donovan StraussWilliams eSports100-9.192030.13120
18176Timmy HolmesRFK Racing100-9.891030.13819
192695Casey KirwanXSET100-10.214030.14818
201834Allen BoesFront Row Motorsports100-11.024030.08917
211111Parker WhiteTony Kanaan Esports100-11.245030.02816
221517Kaden HoneycuttRFK Racing100-11.533029.99215
232341Dylan DuvalStewart-Haas Racing100-11.566030.10914
242745Michael Guest23XI100-11.626030.15513
253742Kollin KeistereRacr100-11.664030.16112
26321Darik BourdeauElliott Sadler eSports100-11.821030.00011
271975Zack NovakRise eSports100-12.262030.03910
283566Tyler GareyTony Kanaan Esports100-12.491030.0379
291320Wyatt TinsleyKansas City Pioneers100-14.002030.0988
301254Daniel FaulkinghamJoe Gibbs Racing100-15.574030.1747
311631Derek JustisKansas City Pioneers100-18.818030.1496
322897Matt BussaWilliam Byron eSports100-25.828030.1915
3394Ryan LuzaXSET99-1L030.1024
34202Corey VincentPittsburgh Knights99-1L030.0923
353027Cody ByusElliott Sadler eSports99-1L030.0652
363869Collin BowdeneRacr74-26L030.0321
37577Ryan DoucettePittsburgh Knights61-39L030.1031
38718Bobby ZalenskiJoe Gibbs Racing45-55L030.0821

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series points through seven rounds are as follows:

  1. Michael Conti, 210, 2 wins
  2. Nick Ottinger, 195
  3. Tucker Minter, 179, 1 win
  4. Jordy Lopez Jr., 179
  5. Michael Cosey Jr., 178
  6. Graham Bowlin, 178
  7. Casey Kirwan, 176, 1 win
  8. Malik Ray, 167
  9. Bobby Zalenski, 160, 2 wins
  10. Keegan Leahy, 160
    14. Steven Wilson, 131, 1 win

It’ll be another two weeks until the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series returns, this time for a dance with the virtual Lady in Black. Darlington Raceway returns to the schedule, and with that, throwback paint schemes are expected. Race coverage will start on Tuesday, May 16 at 9 p.m. ET at eNASCAR.com/live. The Countdown to Green, now presented by Wendy’s, kicks off the festivities off at 8:30 p.m. ET as usual.

For more information on the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series, visit www.enascar.com or www.iracing.com/enascar. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.