eNASCAR College iRacing Series Race Preview: Daytona

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague wraps up its third semester at Daytona International Speedway with the fourth and final round of the Spring 2023 campaign. The race will stream live on Tuesday at 8PM ET on eNASCAR.com/live and across iRacing social media channels.

About the Series: The eNASCAR College iRacing Series gives college students from the United States and Canada the opportunity to compete for their share of $60,000 in scholarships. Using the NASCAR Xfinity Series cars, 40 drivers qualify for the event by registering here and posting their fastest lap times in a two-week Time Attack through the iRacing UI. With well over 150 colleges and universities represented in the first Time Attack of the season and only one representative per school, drivers are competing not only against the greater iRacing community, but also their own classmates, for a spot on the prestigious grid.

Last Race: Logan Clampitt’s quest for a perfect semester remains alive and well thanks to a win in the DBOX 100 at Michigan International Speedway last month. Following in the footsteps of Iowa’s Steven Wilson last fall, Clampitt’s Saddleback College Chevrolet took its third win in as many months when the former eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series runner-up chased down UNC-Charlotte’s Garrett Lowe in the late stages of the Michigan race and led the final four laps. The hat trick has Clampitt in position to equal Wilson’s four-for-four record with another victory in the season finale.

Track Info: One of the most legendary race tracks in the world, Daytona International Speedway staged its first race, the inaugural Daytona 500, in 1959. Lee Petty won that inaugural race in a photo finish over Johnny Beauchamp, and ever since, “The Great American Race” has been the crown jewel of the NASCAR Cup Series calendar. The 2.5-mile oval is one of the fastest in stock car racing. Many other series host their premier events at Daytona, from IMSA’s Rolex 24 at Daytona on the track’s 3.56-mile road course to two-wheel events like the MotoAmerica 200 and Daytona Supercross.

Entry List: The following 40 drivers have qualified for tonight’s eNASCAR College iRacing Series race at Daytona International Speedway:





1Reece BahamRichmond, VirginiaAuburn University
02Zachary DeWaelChatham, ONSt. Clair College
3Matthew CoxAudubon, NJCollege of William and Mary
03John HallFt. Lauderdale, FloridaMassachusetts Maritime Academy
4Nate S StewartHopkinsville, KentuckyHopkinsville Community College
7Austin GreenMelbourne, FloridaEmbry-Riddle Aeronautical University
9Colton SalekTampa, FloridaEmbry-Riddle Aeronautical University
10Caleb WeekleyByron, IllinoisUniversity of Wisconsin-Whitewater
11John ForbesRancho Santa Margarita, CAIrvine Valley College
13Daniel ButtafuocoEast Brunswick, New JerseyRutgers University
15Michael CauseyJackson, MississippiUniversity of Mississippi (Ole Miss)
17Isaac AndersonShelton, NebraskaUniversity of Nebraska at Kearney
18Matthew ZwackMonroe, MI, MIUniversity of Michigan Ann Arbor
19Benjamin White JrPensacola, FloridaPensacola State College
22Will NortonLawrence, KansasUniversity of Kansas
022Alex KolonicsChestnut Ridge, New YorkRockland Community College
24Edward SanchezBrooklyn, New YorkBaruch College
25Cody ReedMiddletown, OHMiami University
26Tyler GareyRoyal Palm Beach, FloridaPalm Beach State College
27James SciolySpokane, WashingtonEastern Washington University
29Brandon PipgrassGlasgow, KentuckySouthcentral Kentucky Community Technical College Glasgow
30Daniel NanneyClinton Township, MIMacomb Community College
31Matthew L MortonPickerington, OhioOhio State University
37Charles WimbleyBrooklyn, New YorkGuilford College
42Dylan AultSacramento, CACalifornia State University Sacramento
44Logan ClampittTrabuco Canyon, CASaddleback College
49Garrett LoweGastonia, NCUniversity of North Carolina – Charlotte
50Chris TreppaWarren, MichiganLawrence Technological University
52Jack CoyneWarren, NJRensselaer Polytechnic Institute
54Daniel FaulkinghamJonesport, MaineUniversity of Maine at Machias
55Garrett VitonMedina, OHArizona State University
56Tate LightleLakeview, OregonEastern Oregon University
62Anthony BurroughsSt. Peters, MissouriSt. Charles Community College
72Jeremy O. BurnsBLUEMONT, VALongwood University
79Lee OlsonLas Vegas, NevadaUniversity of Nevada Reno
85Trey NormileFlagstaff, AZNorthern Arizona University
92Liam SheenPaddock Lake, WisconsinUniversity of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
95Jake CummingsPfafftown, NCWingate University
98Nicholas O ShortEl Dorado Hills, CAFolsom Lake College
99Mario MerendaTulsa, OklahomaUniversity of Oklahoma


The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Logitech G, Playseat, and Xfinity. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit www.playflyesports.com/enascar. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.