eNASCAR College iRacing Series Race Preview: DBOX 100 at Michigan

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague continues its third semester with a trip to Michigan International Speedway for the DBOX 100, the third of four rounds in the campaign. The race will stream live on Tuesday at 8PM ET on eNASCAR.com/live and across iRacing social media channels.

About the Series: The eNASCAR College iRacing Series gives college students from the United States and Canada the opportunity to compete for their share of $60,000 in scholarships. Using the NASCAR Xfinity Series cars, 40 drivers qualify for the event by registering here and posting their fastest lap times in a two-week Time Attack through the iRacing UI. With well over 150 colleges and universities represented in the first Time Attack of the season and only one representative per school, drivers are competing not only against the greater iRacing community, but also their own classmates, for a spot on the prestigious grid.

Last Race: Saddleback College’s Logan Clampitt is two-for-two on the semester thanks to a win at Dover Motor Speedway last month, leading 82 of the race’s 100 laps from the pole to take the victory. Although he pitted under the sixth caution of the race, Clampitt sliced his way through the field and regained the lead from Daniel Faulkingham on lap 84. Clampitt looks to join Steven Wilson, who accomplished the feat last year, as drivers to complete a perfect College Series semester with four wins in four starts.

Track Info: Opened in 1968, Michigan International Speedway has been a mainstay of the NASCAR schedule since the end of that decade. One of the fastest tracks in the sport, the two-mile oval is one of a select few where drivers have been able to reach speeds of more than 200 miles per hour. This year, the NASCAR Cup Series, Xfinity Series, and ARCA Menards Series will head to Michigan on the first weekend of August for their lone visit to the Irish Hills.

Entry List: The following 40 drivers have qualified for tonight’s eNASCAR College iRacing Series DBOX 100 at Michigan International Speedway:





1Reece BahamRichmond, VirginiaAuburn University
2Tate LightleLakeview, OregonEastern Oregon University
3John HallFt. Lauderdale, FloridaMassachusetts Maritime Academy
5John ForbesRancho Santa Margarita, CAIrvine Valley College
7James SciolySpokane, WashingtonEastern Washington University
9Colton SalekTampa, FloridaEmbry-Riddle Aeronautical University Daytona Beach
10Caleb WeekleyByron, IllinoisUniversity of Wisconsin-Whitewater
11Andrew PalChandler, ArizonaGrand Canyon University
13Daniel ButtafuocoEast Brunswick, New JerseyRutgers University
15Michael CauseyJackson, MississippiUniversity of Mississippi (Ole Miss)
16Chris A FritzNewark, DelawareUniversity of Delaware
17Cei BowenPlymouth, IndianaIvy Tech Community College
18Matthew ZwackMonroe, MI, MIUniversity of Michigan Ann Arbor
22Alex KolonicsChestnut Ridge, New YorkRockland Community College
23Caden Mobley-KellyOrlando, FloridaFlorida Memorial University
24Francisco J VillarrealWESLACO, TXUniversity of Texas Rio Grande Valley
25Cody ReedMiddletown, OHMiami University
26Tyler GareyRoyal Palm Beach, FloridaPalm Beach State College
29Brandon PipgrassGlasgow, KentuckySouthcentral Kentucky Community Technical College Glasgow
30Daniel NanneyClinton Township, MIMacomb Community College
31Matthew L MortonPickerington, OhioOhio State University
33Matthew BurtonJohnson City, TennesseeEast Tennessee State University
37Charles WimbleyBrooklyn, New YorkGuilford College
39Daniel FaulkinghamJonesport, MaineUniversity of Maine at Machias
42Garrett VitonMedina, OHArizona State University
44Logan ClampittTrabuco Canyon, CASaddleback College
49Garrett LoweGastonia, NCUniversity of North Carolina – Charlotte
50Chris TreppaWarren, MichiganLawrence Technological University
52Jack CoyneWarren, NJRensselaer Polytechnic Institute
55Wyatt HarveyIndianapolis, IndianaButler University
56Ryan B WilsonMchenry, ILMinnesota State University Mankato
62Anthony BurroughsSt. Peters, MissouriSt. Charles Community College
68Dustin BuckForest City, IowaWaldorf University
71Douglas NewbiggingTrucksville, PAKing’s College
77Noah JoyceMadison, North CarolinaUniversity of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
79Austin FarrLomita, CaliforniaLiberty University
88Blake KinkennonColorado Springs, ColoradoUniversity of Colorado Colorado Springs
95Jake CummingsPfafftown, NCWingate University
97Nicholas O ShortEl Dorado Hills, CAFolsom Lake College
99Mario MerendaTulsa, OklahomaUniversity of Oklahoma


The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Logitech G, Playseat, and Xfinity. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit www.playflyesports.com/enascar. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.