Clampitt Goes Back-to-Back to Kick off eNASCAR College iRacing Series Season with Dover Win

Last fall, Steven Wilson supplemented a Championship 4 appearance in the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series with a clean sweep of the eNASCAR College iRacing Series semester, stacking up the college scholarship money on top of his winnings in iRacing and eNASCAR’s top pro series. This spring, another driver with Championship 4 experience looks like he’s poised to do the same thing, as Saddleback University’s Logan Clampitt took the checkered flag in Tuesday night’s action from Dover Motor Speedway.

Like Wilson, Clampitt had been juggling both series last semester, but after stepping away from the highest level, has put his focus on earning as much of the $60,000 in scholarship funds on offer as he can. He took the lead for the first time last month at Iowa just before the final caution and hung on through the overtime finish to take his first College Series win. The California native then carried that momentum into Dover by qualifying first, where he’d line up alongside Iowa polesitter Garrett Lowe.

But while “The Monster Mile” lived up to its name with seven caution flags on the night, it wasn’t until the sixth one flew on Lap 64 for Alex Kolonics that the lead would change hands. Clampitt led a modest-sized group that included Daniel Buttafuoco, Nicholas Short, and Will Norton into the pits, giving track position up to Daniel Faulkingham, Lowe, and Tyler Garey in exchange for fresher tires in the closing laps.

Had the race continued to face caution after caution, it might have been the wrong call—but the yellow flew just once more on Lap 72, giving Clampitt and Buttafuoco a chance to carve through the field. Clampitt gained a spot almost every lap after the final restart until retaking the lead for good on Lap 84, while Buttafuoco got past Faulkingham for second three laps later. But that was just long enough for Clampitt to establish a gap that he’d never give up, and he’d save his car enough to extend the margin of victory to more than a second at the finish.

eNASCAR College iRacing Series results from Dover Motor Speedway were as follows:










1144Logan ClampittChevrolet1008223.592
2513Daniel ButtafuocoChevrolet100-1.115023.615
3354Daniel FaulkinghamToyota100-2.1031823.829
4249Garrett LoweFord100-2.434023.773
5830Daniel NanneyChevrolet100-2.726023.454
62618Matthew ZwackToyota100-3.273023.625
71699Nicholas O ShortChevrolet100-4.138023.526
8926Tyler GareyToyota100-5.129023.761
91025Will NortonToyota100-5.131023.566
103124Francisco J VillarrealToyota100-5.534023.661
111436Noel FougereChevrolet100-6.912023.909
12211Reece BahamFord100-8.121023.835
13622Alex KolonicsFord100-8.644023.718
143437Charles WimbleyChevrolet100-9.221023.704
152531Matthew L MortonChevrolet100-10.440023.688
16157James SciolyChevrolet100-10.515023.585
173288Cody ReedToyota100-10.640023.683
18752Jack CoyneChevrolet100-11.310023.828
192755Garrett VitonChevrolet100-12.912023.773
20456Tate LightleToyota100-13.005023.680
211198Mario MerendaToyota100-13.675023.876
22123John Forbes3Chevrolet100-21.760023.991
231717Cei BowenFord100-23.195024.029
243590Ryan B WilsonChevrolet100-24.289024.151
253029Brandon PipgrassFord99-1 L023.935
262011Andrew PalChevrolet97-3 L023.986
272323Anthony ChrobakFord92-8 L024.018
28139Colton SalekChevrolet91-9 L023.640
292915Michael CauseyChevrolet88-12 L024.062
302268Dustin BuckChevrolet84-16 L024.077
312895Jake CummingsFord80-20 L024.141
323333Matthew Burton6Chevrolet80-20 L024.194
331951Ricky SpringerChevrolet53-47 L023.949
341879Austin FarrChevrolet53-47 L024.073
35244Nate S StewartChevrolet52-48 L024.130


The remaining events on the spring 2023 eNASCAR College iRacing Series schedule are as follows:



Time Attack


3Michigan International SpeedwayMarch 1-14March 21
4Daytona International SpeedwayApril 5-18April 25


The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Logitech G, Playseat, and Xfinity. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit