eNASCAR College iRacing Series Race Preview: Dover

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague heads to Dover Motor Speedway for the second race of its third semester. The race will stream live on Tuesday at 8PM ET on eNASCAR.com/live and across iRacing social media channels.

About the Series: The eNASCAR College iRacing Series gives college students from the United States and Canada the opportunity to compete for their share of $60,000 in scholarships. Using the NASCAR Xfinity Series cars, 40 drivers qualify for the event by registering here and posting their fastest lap times in a two-week Time Attack through the iRacing UI. With well over 150 colleges and universities represented in the first Time Attack of the season and only one representative per school, drivers are competing not only against the greater iRacing community, but also their own classmates, for a spot on the prestigious grid.

Last Race: Saddleback College’s Logan Clampitt took the first checkered flag of the spring semester by winning the Logitech G 120 at Iowa Speedway, taking the lead from Daniel Buttafuoco and leading the final nine laps. Clampitt qualified second to UNC-Charlotte’s Garrett Lowe, who led a race-high 51 laps, took the lead for the first time on Lap 114, and hung on through the overtime finish after the drivers who pit for fresh tires weren’t able to carve their way through.

Track Info: Known as “The Monster Mile,” Dover Motor Speedway has been a mainstay of the NASCAR Cup Series schedule since 1969. The high-banked concrete mile is known for punishing drivers, with its narrow straightaways often causing unlucky drivers to get caught up in accidents happening in front of them. Previously an independent track, Dover was one of multiple tracks acquired by Speedway Motorsports in time for the 2022 season

Entry List: The following 40 drivers have qualified for tonight’s eNASCAR College iRacing Series round from Dover Motor Speedway:




1Reece BahamAuburn University
3John ForbesIrvine Valley
4Nate StewartHopkinsville Community College
5Parker SteeleUniversity of Arizona
7James SciolyEastern Washington University
9Colton SalekEmbry Riddle
11Andrew PalGrand Canyon University
13Daniel ButtafuocoRutgers University
15Michael CauseyUniversity of Mississippi (Ole Miss)
17Cei BowenIvy Tech CC
18Matthew ZwackUniversity of Michigan Ann Arbor
20Treyten LapcevichYork University
22Alex KolonicsRockland Community College
23Anthony ChrobakEast Stroudsburg University
24Francisco VillarrealUniversity of Texas Rio Grande Valley
25Will NortonUniversity of Kansas
26Tyler GareyPalm Beach State College
29Brandon PipgrassSC Kentucky CTC
30Daniel NanneyMacomb CC
31Matthew MortonOhio State University
33Matthew BurtonEast Tennessee State University
36Noel FougereSt. Francis Xavier University
37Charles WimbleyGuilford College
42Dylan AultCalifornia State
44Logan ClampittSaddleback College
49Garrett LoweUniversity of North Carolina – Charlotte
51Ricky SpringerUNOH
52Jack CoyneRensselaer Polytechnic Institute
54Daniel FaulkinghamUniversity of Maine at Machias
55Garrett VitonArizona State University
56Tate LightleEastern Oregon University
62Anthony BurroughsSt. Charles Community College
68Dustin BuckWaldorf University
79Austin FarrLiberty University
88Cody ReedMiami University (Ohio)
90Ryan WilsonMinnesota State University Mankato
92Liam SheenUniversity of Wisconson – Stevens Point
95Jake CummingsWingate University
98Mario MerendaUniversity of Oklahoma
99Nicholas ShortFolsom Lake College


The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Logitech G, Playseat, and Xfinity. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit www.playflyesports.com/enascar. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.