Logan Clampitt Scores eNASCAR College iRacing Series Win in Logitech G 120 at Iowa

He may have chosen to step away from the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series for 2023, but that doesn’t mean Logan Clampitt is any less competitive than he’s ever been behind the wheel. Representing Saddleback College, he proved it in Tuesday’s eNASCAR College iRacing Series-opening Logitech G 120 at Iowa Speedway, taking the lead from Daniel Buttafuoco just before the final caution and hanging on trhough the green-white-checkered for his first win in the series.

Clampitt bested a field of 40 of the most talented collegiate racers in North America, each of whom were battling for tens of thousands of dollars in scholarship money provided by the series. He qualified second to only fellow eNASCAR veteran Garrett Lowe, who led the first 51 laps of the race before Will Norton took over the top spot during pit stops under the third caution. In total, eight yellow flags would slow the race for 37 laps, including the final one for Jeremy Burns on Lap 116 to set up the overtime finish.

Iowa saw only four lead changes on the night, and no driver would be able to regain the lead after they lost it. Jose Solis Jr. would inherit the lead from Norton under another caution, but Buttafuoco would quickly take it and hang on for most of the second half of the race. But after passing Norton for second, and running in the top five all night, Clampitt would reel Buttafuoco in quickly, shadowing him in second for more than 10 laps before finally making the winning move on Lap 114. Just a few laps later, the final caution flew, and too many cars stayed out for the handful of front-runners like Lowe, Tyler Garey, and Anthony Burroughs to be able to challenge for the win after pitting for fresh tires for the two-lap shootout.

eNASCAR College iRacing Series results from the Logitech G 120 at Iowa Speedway were as follows:










1244Logan ClampittChevrolet122924.126
2513Daniel ButtafuocoChevrolet122-0.4333124.007
345Parker J. SteeleFord122-0.835024.172
4718Matthew ZwackToyota122-1.123024.250
51425Will NortonToyota122-1.2282624.134
61252Jack CoyneChevrolet122-1.290024.225
7224Nate S StewartChevrolet122-1.471024.262
81199Nicholas O ShortChevrolet122-1.627024.267
9956Tate LightleToyota122-1.806024.241
101822Alex KolonicsFord122-1.978024.194
111079Austin FarrChevrolet122-2.297024.193
121323Anthony ChrobakFord122-2.383024.308
134092Liam SheenChevrolet122-2.982024.229
14282Zachary DeWaelChevrolet122-3.114024.222
15149Garrett LoweFord122-3.1285124.183
163255Wyatt Harvey2Chevrolet122-3.311024.350
17862Anthony BurroughsChevrolet122-3.647024.285
182129Michael CauseyChevrolet122-3.915024.328
192416Chris A FritzChevrolet122-3.982024.405
201571Douglas Newbigging2Chevrolet122-4.275024.272
212542Garrett VitonChevrolet122-4.658024.453
22639Daniel FaulkinghamChevrolet122-4.789024.146
232375Jose Solis JrFord122-4.820524.264
24167James SciolyChevrolet122-4.928024.123
251924Christian CharbonneauChevrolet122-4.999024.370
263950Chris TreppaFord122-5.208024.218
272972Jeremy O. BurnsToyota122-5.468024.179
282698Mario MerendaToyota122-5.677024.360
29382Ryan Wilson14Chevrolet122-5.955024.641
302011Andrew PalChevrolet122-6.297024.297
313095Jake CummingsFord122-6.984024.521
323533Matthew Burton6Chevrolet122-7.397024.430
331726Tyler GareyToyota122-8.564024.301
34348Taylor Butcher-BenjaminChevrolet119-3 L024.612
352768Dustin BuckChevrolet86-36 L024.708
3630Matthew L MortonChevrolet85-37 L024.227
373617Dillon HuffinesChevrolet77-45 L024.390
383388Blake KinkennonChevrolet50-72 L024.501
393720Francisco Villarreal2Toyota49-73 L024.356
403136Noel FougereChevrolet25-97 L024.769


The remaining events on the spring 2023 eNASCAR College iRacing Series schedule are as follows:



Time Attack


2Dover Motor SpeedwayFebruary 1-14February 21
3Michigan International SpeedwayMarch 1-14March 21
4Daytona International SpeedwayApril 5-18April 25


The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Logitech G, Playseat, and Xfinity. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit www.playflyesports.com/enascar. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.