Caruth Catches Bergeron to Score Final eNASCAR International Win of 2022 at Darlington; Lapcevich Claims Title

NASCAR Drive for Diversity racer and 2023 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Rookie of the Year candidate Rajah Caruth led 20 laps, including the final three, to claim the last win of the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports season on Tuesday night at Darlington Raceway. Caruth, whose real-world racing career started after finding success on iRacing, tracked down Jean-Philippe Bergeron in the closing laps to take the checkered flag, his second across three seasons of action for NASCAR’s global driver contingent, while fourth place finisher Treyten Lapcevich of the NASCAR Pinty’s Series claimed the championship after five races.

Caruth’s victory came after he and Lapcevich were the two last drivers to pit, electing to come in on Lap 46 from first and second while much of the field chose to pit halfway through the 70-lap race. Even without a caution, that gave him plenty of time to catch Bergeron, who had inherited the lead, on tires that were 10 laps fresher. Caruth made up a 14-second deficit to the lead in just over 20 laps, making the winning pass with three laps to go and putting two seconds on Bergeron before the checkered flag. Bergeron would remain second after leading 38 laps.

Lapcevich wrapped up the International season with a 13-point advantage over NASCAR Mexico Series driver Victor Barrales. The Canadian became the first driver in series history to win on both an oval and a road course when he took a home race victory at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park in November, and also represented the series live on stage at the ADAC SimRacing Expo earlier this month when he drove to a third place finish at Daytona. When all was said and done, Lapcevich had four top-five finishes in five starts, and never finished worse than sixth in a race.

DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports results from Darlington Raceway were as follows:











1313Rajah CaruthChevrolet702030.23740
247Jean-Philippe BergeronFord70-2.0203830.17935
3521Justin T CampbellChevrolet70-3.544430.59134
4220Treyten LapcevichChevrolet70-5.204030.33333
5646Miguel GomesChevrolet70-8.718030.26332
6188Ruben GarciaToyota70-8.898830.33331
7839Victor BarralesChevrolet70-17.030030.24130
878Giorgio MaggiFord70-17.591030.32929
9910Ulysse DelsauxChevrolet70-23.600030.24928
101240Néo LambertFord70-28.757030.48827
111614Alex de AlbaFord69-1 L030.20726
1215148Gordon  BarnesChevrolet69-1 L030.47225
13139Arthur  GamaChevrolet69-1 L030.44424
141151Jake CosioFord68-2 L030.30723
151018Aaron CosioFord67-3 L030.59822
161475Giancarlo VecchiFord67-3 L030.73221
17171Andres Perez de LaraFord16-54 L030.59520


DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports points after five rounds are as follows:

  1. Treyten Lapcevich, 171
  2. Victor Barrales, 158
  3. Jean-Philippe Bergeron, 151
  4. Miguel Gomes, 148
  5. Ulysse Delsaux, 145
  6. Jake Cosio, 144
  7. Giorgio Maggi, 143
  8. Paul Jouffreau, 123
  9. Gordon Barnes, 123
  10. Alex de Alba, 121

For more information on the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Images via Justin Melillo