DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports Race Preview: Darlington

The DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports, the premier virtual series for NASCAR’s fleet of top international racers, wraps up its season with a visit to Darlington Raceway on Tuesday night. Coverage kicks off at www.eNASCAR.com/live at 6PM ET, with top drivers from the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series, NASCAR Pinty’s Series, NASCAR Mexico Series, and NASCAR Drive for Diversity program doing battle.

“The Track Too Tough to Tame” has been a mainstay of the NASCAR calendar ever since it opened in 1950. Darlington’s unique egg shape was the result of a minnow pond on one side of the proposed track, creating two ends with vastly different profiles. Its high line is frequently the fast line, and drivers are well known for picking up a “Darlington Stripe” on the right side of the car by pushing too close to the wall.

That challenge will serve as a fitting finale for the International squad, with all four series represented with a win apiece in the first four races. Victor Barrales Jr. struck first for Mexico in the Las Vegas opener, Treyten Lapcevich took a checkered flag for Canada on home soil at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Ryan Vargas won the series’ first-ever superspeedway race at Daytona for the Drive for Diversity, and longtime front-runner Paul Jouffreau staked a claim for the Euro Series with his win last week at Belgium’s Circuit Zolder. Lapcevich enters the race with a 10-point advantage on Barrales, while five drivers are within 10 points of Jouffreau for third.

The list of drivers signed up to compete in the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports is as follows:





1Andres Pérez de LaraMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
3Frederic GabillonFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
5Jaiden ReynaUnited StatesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
7JP BergeronCanadaNASCAR Pinty’s Series
8Giorgio MaggiSwitzerlandNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
10Ulysse DelsauxFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
13Rajah CaruthUSA/St Vincent and GrenadinesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
14Alex de AlbaMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
18Aaron CosíoMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
19Diego OrtizMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
20Treyten LapcevichCanadaNASCAR Pinty’s Series
21Justin CampbellUnited StatesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
22Kyle SteckleyCanadaNASCAR Pinty’s Series
23Ryan VargasUnited StatesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
24Luli Del CastelloItalyNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
33Paul JouffreauFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
37Max GutiérrezMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
39Víctor BarralesMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
40Néo LambertFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
46Miguel GomesPortugalNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
49Romain IannettaFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
51Jake CosíoMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
54Alberto NaskaItalyNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
56Gil LinsterLuxembourgNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
64Rodrigo de ColombresMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
75Giancarlo VecchiMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
80Massimiliano LanzaItalyNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
88Rubén García JrMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
148Gordon BarnesUnited KingdomNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
TBAYevgen SokolovskiyUkraineNASCAR Whelen Euro Series


For more information on the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports, visit www.enascar.com/international. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.