Jouffreau Dominates DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series Return to Zolder

NASCAR Whelen Euro Series driver Paul Jouffreau had a flawless victory in Tuesday night’s DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports event from Circuit Zolder, the second and final road course on the five-round schedule. Jouffreau qualified on pole and checked out from there, leading all 30 laps to win the race by more than 15 seconds­ over Alex de Alba.

Jouffreau’s victory also ensured that all four of eNASCAR’s international series and initiatives—the Whelen Euro Series, Mexico Series, Pinty’s Series, and Drive for Diversity—have scored a victory over the first four rounds of the season. Mexico’s Victor Barrales Jr. was the winner from the opening round in Las Vegas, Canada’s Treyten Lapcevich took the checkered flag at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, and Drive for Diversity graduate Ryan Vargas took the win at Daytona in a photo finish as part of the ADAC SimRacing Expo earlier this month.

Outside polesitter Ulysse Delsaux completed the podium in third, while championship front-runners Lapcevich and Barrales completed the top five as 10 of the 16 starters finished on the lead lap. Lapcevich’s points lead now sits at 10 points over Barrales and 15 on Jouffreau with just next week’s race at Darlington left. The challenging egg-shaped oval has the chance to dramatically shake up the standings, as the six drivers from Jouffreau back to eighth place Giorgio Maggi are separated by under 10 points.

DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports results from Circuit Zolder were as follows:











1133Paul JouffreauFord30301:36.50840
2414Alex de AlbaFord30-15.54301:37.58035
3210Ulysse DelsauxChevrolet30-19.12301:37.06134
4520Treyten LapcevichChevrolet30-25.29501:38.38533
5639Victor BarralesChevrolet30-28.25701:37.91332
638Giorgio MaggiFord30-37.08201:37.21831
7946Miguel GomesChevrolet30-54.74001:38.84930
81121Justin T CampbellChevrolet30-59.26901:38.43829
987Jean-Philippe BergeronFord30-1:00.93801:38.71828
1010148Gordon  BarnesChevrolet30-1:17.45101:38.63427
111551Jake CosioFord29-1 L01:38.77726
121423Ryan Vargas3Chevrolet29-1 L01:38.64225
13740Néo LambertFord28-2 L01:41.91024
141224Luli Del CastelloChevrolet22-8 L01:42.99123
15133Frederic GabillonFord18-12 L01:37.23122
161656Gil LinsterChevrolet0-30 L021


DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports points through four rounds are as follows:

  1. Treyten Lapcevich, 138
  2. Victor Barrales, 128
  3. Paul Jouffreau, 123
  4. Jake Cosio, 121
  5. Ulysse Delsaux, 117
  6. Miguel Gomes, 116
  7. Jean-Philippe Bergeron, 116
  8. Giorgio Maggi, 114
  9. Gordon Barnes, 98
  10. Alex de Alba, 95

The DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports season concludes at Darlington Raceway. The race will take place on Tuesday, December 20 at 6PM ET, airing on and across iRacing social media channels.

For more information on the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, including the 2022 Holiday sale, visit