DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports Race Preview: Zolder

The DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports, the premier virtual series for NASCAR’s fleet of top international racers, heads to Belgium’s Circuit Zolder for its penultimate round of the season on Tuesday night. Coverage kicks off at www.eNASCAR.com/live at 6PM ET, with top drivers from the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series, NASCAR Pinty’s Series, NASCAR Mexico Series, and NASCAR Drive for Diversity program doing battle.

After Ryan Vargas’ win on the Daytona International Speedway oval on a unique Sunday morning round as a part of the ADAC SimRacing Expo, the series returns both to a road course and its normal Tuesday night slot at Zolder. The 2.492-mile road course has a longstanding history of hosting everything from major national open-wheel and sports car races to the Belgian Grand Prix, and has welcomed the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series since 2015.

As a result, Zolder has been a mainstay of eNASCAR’s International efforts, hosting the third round of the previous season in January. That race saw Alon Day, who also holds the real-world stock car track record at Zolder, win his second round in a row. Canadian Tire runner-up Paul Jouffreau and Las Vegas winner Victor Barrales Jr. will look to improve on their third and fourth place finishes from January in hopes of catching points leader Treyten Lapcevich, who has one win and no finishes worse than sixth so far this season, but was 10th last time the series visited Zolder.

The list of drivers signed up to compete in the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports is as follows:





1Andres Pérez de LaraMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
3Frederic GabillonFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
5Jaiden ReynaUnited StatesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
7JP BergeronCanadaNASCAR Pinty’s Series
8Giorgio MaggiSwitzerlandNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
10Ulysse DelsauxFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
13Rajah CaruthUSA/St Vincent and GrenadinesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
14Alex de AlbaMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
18Aaron CosíoMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
19Diego OrtizMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
20Treyten LapcevichCanadaNASCAR Pinty’s Series
21Justin CampbellUnited StatesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
22Kyle SteckleyCanadaNASCAR Pinty’s Series
23Ryan VargasUnited StatesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
24Luli Del CastelloItalyNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
33Paul JouffreauFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
37Max GutiérrezMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
39Víctor BarralesMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
40Néo LambertFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
46Miguel GomesPortugalNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
49Romain IannettaFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
51Jake CosíoMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
54Alberto NaskaItalyNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
56Gil LinsterLuxembourgNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
64Rodrigo de ColombresMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
75Giancarlo VecchiMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
80Massimiliano LanzaItalyNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
88Rubén García JrMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
148Gordon BarnesUnited KingdomNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
TBAYevgen SokolovskiyUkraineNASCAR Whelen Euro Series


For more information on the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports, visit www.enascar.com/international. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, including the 2022 Holiday Sale, visit www.iracing.com.

Image via Justin Melillo