Cardwell Goes Back-to-Back in iRacing World of Outlaws Carquest Sprint Car Series With Williams Grove Win

It only took three races for the iRacing World of Outlaws Carquest Sprint Car Series to see its first repeat winner of the 2022-23 season, and it came in dominant fashion. Hayden Cardwell has long been recognized as one of iRacing’s premier dirt oval drivers, and after leading most of last week’s feature at Eldora Speedway, he went flag-to-flag up front at Williams Grove Speedway to claim his second checkered flag of the young campaign.

Cardwell’s victory came after holding off Braden Eyler, last year’s Williams Grove winner and the top qualifier at Eldora. After starting sixth on the grid, Eyler gradually worked his way through the pack and passed Timothy Smith for second with 14 to go, hoping to make a move to defend his win. Eyler would pull away from Smith, who maintained third place, but couldn’t quite find his way around as Cardwell managed to lead every lap of the race.

Cardwell was joined by Mason Hannagan, Logan Rumsey, and Clayton Tilley as heat winners, but the other trio would all fall back in the pack as the race wore on. On the other side of the action, Alex Bergeron would jump five spots in the running order to finish fourth, growing his championship lead on Smith to nearly 50 points as he looks to start another streak of iRacing World of Outlaws Sprint Car titles. After missing the feature in the opener from Volusia, Cardwell’s back-to-back wins have helped him climb to sixth in the standings, well within reach of second—and with seven races to try to catch Bergeron out front.

iRacing World of Outlaws Carquest Sprint Car Series results from Williams Grove Speedway were as follows:










1107Hayden Cardwell353416.90278
265Braden Eyler35-0.348016.92674
3586Timothy S Smith35-1.187016.89871
4912Alex A Bergeron35-2.893017.05567
5451Clayton W Tilley35-3.450017.29266
621Mason Hannagan35-3.501016.86063
71000Kendal Tucker35-5.480017.24558
81622Bryce Lucius35-6.313017.25654
9341Logan Rumsey235-6.981016.89554
101474Adam Elby35-7.110017.22048
11714JD Brown35-7.660017.18148
121285Tyler Schell35-7.709017.34945
131949Ryan Avila35-9.741017.06637
142023Kenny Miller35-12.199017.34238
15842Paul R Bryan35-12.920017.23140
161524Tanner Pettit35-13.027017.22836
171820Aiden Forster35-14.397017.30033
181133Evan Seay35-22.475017.35233
191352James Edens35-23.521017.23430
2017174Loic Bernier6-29 L017.31627


iRacing World of Outlaws Carquest Sprint Car Series points through three rounds are as follows:

  1. Alex Bergeron, 220
  2. Timothy Smith, 173
  3. JD Brown, 170
  4. Tyler Schell, 168
  5. Kendal Tucker, 159
  6. Hayden Cardwell, 156
  7. Adam Elby, 155
  8. Mason Hannagan, 152
  9. Evan Seay, 145
  10. Braden Eyler, 142

The iRacing World of Outlaws Carquest Sprint Car Series season continues next Monday with a visit to Lincoln Speedway, its first new track of the season and iRacing’s newest content release as part of 2023 Season 1. As always, the action streams live at 9PM ET on DIRTVision and across iRacing social media channels.

For more information on the iRacing World of Outlaws Carquest Sprint Car Series, visit For more information on the World of Outlaws, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit