DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports Race Preview: Daytona

The DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports, the premier virtual series for NASCAR’s fleet of top international racers, puts on its third round of the season on the Daytona International Speedway road course on Sunday morning. Coverage kicks off at www.eNASCAR.com/live at 9AM ET, with top drivers from the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series, NASCAR Pinty’s Series, NASCAR Mexico Series, and NASCAR Drive for Diversity program doing battle.

In a unique departure from the typical Tuesday race slot, the Daytona round moves to Sunday so selected drivers can compete from the ADAC SimRacing Expo in Nuremberg, Germany. Those taking part will get to tackle one of the most iconic ovals in America, home to the NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400, with SimRacing Expo attendees able to watch them in action. At 50 laps and 125 miles, it’ll be the longest of the three oval races on the calendar.

In the previous round at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, NASCAR Pinty’s Series driver Treyten Lapcevich defended his home honor by leading all 30 laps of this season’s lone Canadian round and holding off Paul Jouffreau’s late bid for the win. Lapcevich became the first driver in the history of the series to have won on both an oval and a road course and is now within three points of Las Vegas winner Victor Barrales Jr. for the championship lead.

The list of drivers signed up to compete in the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports is as follows:





1Andres Pérez de LaraMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
3Frederic GabillonFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
5Jaiden ReynaUnited StatesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
7JP BergeronCanadaNASCAR Pinty’s Series
8Giorgio MaggiSwitzerlandNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
10Ulysse DelsauxFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
13Rajah CaruthUSA/St Vincent and GrenadinesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
14Alex de AlbaMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
18Aaron CosíoMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
19Diego OrtizMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
20Treyten LapcevichCanadaNASCAR Pinty’s Series
21Justin CampbellUnited StatesNASCAR Drive for Diversity
22Kyle SteckleyCanadaNASCAR Pinty’s Series
24Luli Del CastelloItalyNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
33Paul JouffreauFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
37Max GutiérrezMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
39Víctor BarralesMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
40Néo LambertFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
46Miguel GomesPortugalNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
49Romain IannettaFranceNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
51Jake CosíoMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
54Alberto NaskaItalyNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
56Gil LinsterLuxembourgNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
64Rodrigo de ColombresMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
75Giancarlo VecchiMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
80Massimiliano LanzaItalyNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
88Rubén García JrMexicoNASCAR Mexico Series
148Gordon BarnesUnited KingdomNASCAR Whelen Euro Series
TBAYevgen SokolovskiyUkraineNASCAR Whelen Euro Series


For more information on the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports, visit www.enascar.com/international. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, including the 2022 Holiday Sale, visit www.iracing.com.

Image via Justin Melillo