Steven Wilson Remains Perfect in eNASCAR College iRacing Series With Playseat 100 Win

It was high honors for the University of Iowa’s Steven Wilson in the second semester of the eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague, as he completed the four-race campaign with perfect marks after a win in Tuesday night’s Playseat 100 at Nashville Superspeedway. The 2022 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Championship 4 driver didn’t get to outright dominate the night the way he has in other events, but he did still manage to lead a race-high 33 of 85 laps on the way to another checkered flag.

Wilson qualified just .009 seconds behind fellow 2022 eNASCAR playoff driver Garrett Lowe, who led 29 laps of his own and never fell below eighth place in the running order. Wilson took the helm for the first time on Lap 21 and led up until the third caution of the night, which allowed the field to pit just after halfway. Lowe reclaimed the lead from Wilson in the pits, and another caution came out shortly after Wilson took it back, giving Lowe the opportunity to regain it once again by staying out.

Fellow eNASCAR veteran Anthony Burroughs would take the lead soon after the next restart before Lowe himself would become the fifth caution on Lap 73. Will Norton would stay out in his own bid to steal the victory, but Wilson made quick work of him to retake the lead for good on Lap 78, and survived one more caution and overtime restart to complete the perfect semester ahead of Burroughs and Lowe.

Full results from the eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague Playseat 100 at Nashville Superspeedway were as follows:










1210Steven  WilsonFord853330.655
2962Anthony BurroughsChevrolet85-0.3371630.672
3149Garrett LoweFord85-0.7972930.699
41828Liam SheenFord85-1.024030.697
5497Logan ClampittChevrolet85-1.239030.797
61275Jose Solis JrFord85-1.266030.655
737James SciolyChevrolet85-1.433030.776
82817Sean PelegChevrolet85-1.651030.829
91022Alex KolonicsFord85-1.876030.901
102923Francisco Villarreal2Toyota85-1.918030.869
113481Anthony ChrobakFord85-2.003031.018
121125Will NortonToyota85-2.137430.687
13713Matthew L MortonChevrolet85-2.147030.892
143672Indy KassyChevrolet85-2.362030.888
152448A.J GreenChevrolet85-2.387030.854
163083Austin Green7Ford85-2.541030.858
17134Nate S StewartToyota85-2.690030.817
182227Matthew AndreesenChevrolet85-2.797030.968
192336Noel FougereToyota85-2.964030.912
2053John Hall3Ford85-3.063030.899
213345Thomas ClawsonChevrolet85-3.215030.998
222195Chris A FritzChevrolet85-3.371030.830
233890Malachi DrakeChevrolet85-3.394030.989
24352Zachary DeWaelChevrolet85-3.803031.123
25328Taylor Butcher-BenjaminChevrolet85-4.064030.870
26271Reece BahamFord85-4.186030.937
272515Garrett VitonChevrolet85-8.976030.909
283729Douglas Newbigging2Chevrolet84-1 L030.888
292055Wyatt Harvey2Chevrolet83-2 L030.975
301719Elliot WhiteToyota79-6 L030.938
31856Tate LightleToyota77-8 L030.797
3231316Tyler Davis14Ford65-20 L031.222
332696Jake CummingsFord59-26 L031.154
341612Jordan Johnson5Toyota42-43 L330.979
35143Matthew CoxChevrolet40-45 L030.937
361533Brett SuggsFord37-48 L031.044
37652Jack CoyneChevrolet32-53 L031.729
381998Mario MerendaToyota10-75 L031.407


eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague fall semester points are as follows:

  1. Steven Wilson, 160
  2. Logan Clampitt, 134
  3. Anthony Burroughs, 120
  4. Jose Solis Jr., 119
  5. Nate Stewart, 106
  6. Alex Kolonics, 105
  7. John Hall, 88
  8. Matthew Morton, 88
  9. Will Norton, 69
  10. Garrett Lowe, 68

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Logitech G, Playseat, and Xfinity. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit