Lapcevich Dominates DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports Round at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

NASCAR Pinty’s Series driver Treyten Lapcevich dominated Tuesday’s DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports action from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, leading all 30 laps on the way to his first win of the season. The Canadian driver made his tires last through the entire race without pitting, before holding off Paul Jouffreau’s late challenge to become the first driver in series history to win on both an oval and a road course.

23 drivers took the green flag for the first of three road courses in the campaign, and 14 managed to complete all 30 laps despite Lapcevich and Jouffreau’s pace. After Jouffreau got past Alex de Alba for second place on Lap 2, the lead duo maintained their spots for the rest of the event, putting an ever-growing gap on the field with each passing lap. All the while, Lapcevich and Jouffreau were rarely separated by more than a second until crossing the finish line.

Las Vegas winner Victor Barrales Jr. climbed from seventh to third at race’s end to maintain his points lead, while Giorgio Maggi and Jake Cosio completed the top five. Rajah Caruth’s bid for a second straight podium finish ended with eight laps to go while battling with Barrales to stay in third, as he’d fall to seventh place at the checkered flag after an off-track adventure.

DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports results from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park were as follows:











1120Treyten LapcevichChevrolet30301:21.95740
2333Paul JouffreauFord30-2.43601:21.99735
3739Victor BarralesChevrolet30-14.73501:22.24134
468Giorgio MaggiFord30-15.47301:22.24633
5451Jake CosioFord30-28.44501:22.31532
6214Alex de AlbaFord30-29.93301:22.39931
7913Rajah CaruthChevrolet30-35.28601:22.35830
8157Jean-Philippe BergeronFord30-48.78701:22.73629
91754Alberto NaskaChevrolet30-51.57801:23.33028
1011148Gordon  BarnesChevrolet30-53.39301:23.27527
111418Aaron CosioFord30-59.04601:23.68426
121040Néo LambertFord30-1:11.78201:22.29325
13510Ulysse DelsauxChevrolet30-1:15.92301:22.08224
141221Justin T CampbellChevrolet30-1:24.97101:22.95423
151964Rodrigo De Colombres SarmientoToyota29-1 L01:24.56022
161875Giancarlo VecchiFord29-1 L01:24.54421
172117Marcelo GarciaToyota29-1 L01:23.97020
182088Ruben GarciaToyota29-1 L01:24.49819
19846Miguel GomesChevrolet29-1 L01:23.59318
202324Luli Del CastelloChevrolet26-4 L01:25.93917
211656Gil LinsterChevrolet9-21 L01:24.37016
22131Andres Perez de LaraFord8-22 L01:23.72915
232237Maximiliano GutierrezToyota2-28 L014


DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports points through two rounds are as follows:

  1. Victor Barrales, 74
  2. Treyten Lapcevich, 71
  3. Jake Cosio, 66
  4. Rajah Caruth, 65
  5. Jean-Philippe Bergeron, 61
  6. Alex de Alba, 60
  7. Giorgio Maggi, 59
  8. Paul Jouffreau, 57
  9. Ulysse Delsaux, 52
  10. Miguel Gomes, 51

The next DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports diverges from the series’ normal Tuesday time slot, coinciding with ADAC SimRacing Expo in Nuremberg, Germany. That race, held on the Daytona International Speedway road course, will instead take place on Sunday, December 4 at 9AM ET, airing on and across iRacing social media channels.

For more information on the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series powered by Digital Motorsports, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, including the 2022 Black Friday sale, visit

Image via Justin Melillo