Wilson Goes Back-to-Back in eNASCAR College iRacing Series, Wins SCW 120 at Auto Club

Most followers of top-level iRacing events know Steven Wilson as one of this year’s eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series championship favorites. With three regular season wins to claim the top seed and a victory at Homestead to earn a Championship 4 spot, few will be surprised if he’s the one celebrating as champion at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte on October 25.

On Tuesday night, Wilson would trade in his NASCAR Cup Series Ford Mustang for its Xfinity Series counterpart in the eNASCAR College iRacing Series, but the results would remain the same. Although the University of Iowa student wasn’t quite as dominant in the SCW 120 at Auto Club Speedway as he’s been in other events, Wilson managed to lead the two most important laps of the race—the last two—to go back-to-back in the winner’s circle to start the fall semester.

Climbing his way through the field from the 15th starting position in a caution-free race, Wilson crack the top 10 after just nine laps and settle into the top five for good after pit stops. After running second for most of the final 20 laps, he’d make the winning move on Saddleback College driver Logan Clampitt, who led a race-high 26 laps on his way to a second place finish. Clampitt joined CSU-Sacramento’s Dylan Ault as the second straight driver to make it an eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series driver 1-2 finish behind Wilson in the second semester of College action. Polesitter Daniel Faulkingham completed the top three for the University of Maine at Machias after leading 23 laps of his own.

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is a showcase event for top college and university students, who will battle for a pool of $60,000 in scholarship money over the course of the semester. Drivers qualify for each of the four races individually through Time Attack results, turning their fastest lap times to prove they’re both the best at their school and fast enough to earn an invitation to compete on race day. Students from hundreds of universities try to qualify for each event, and the entry lists feature a mix of current and former eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series drivers, racers on the eNASCAR Road to Pro ladder, and more.

eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague results from the SCW 120 at Auto Club Speedway were as follows:










115100Steven  WilsonFord60241.408
2497Logan ClampittChevrolet60-0.4512641.513
3139Daniel FaulkinghamChevrolet60-2.1562341.556
4726Tyler GareyToyota60-2.260041.602
51210Tucker MinterChevrolet60-2.398041.417
6875Jose Solis JrFord60-3.217141.633
7556Tate LightleToyota60-3.502041.503
8163John Hall3Ford60-3.916041.329
9242Dylan AultChevrolet60-3.945041.579
101152Jack CoyneChevrolet60-4.513041.408
11204Nate S StewartChevrolet60-4.721041.429
121413Daniel ButtafuocoChevrolet60-4.798041.636
131062Anthony BurroughsChevrolet60-5.789241.621
14348A.J GreenChevrolet60-6.495041.384
151331Matthew L MortonChevrolet60-6.559041.499
162622Alex KolonicsFord60-9.336041.562
1791Reece BahamFord60-9.535041.636
182333Brett SuggsFord60-9.670041.529
19297Matthew ZwackToyota60-9.797041.512
202536Noel FougereToyota60-10.347041.726
212485Trey NormileToyota60-12.556041.617
22660Demetri MoundrosFord60-15.095041.453
231727Elliot WhiteToyota60-17.615041.644
241915Max SwarringinToyota60-20.184041.556
253180Kristina RyanToyota60-20.505041.701
263529Douglas Newbigging2Chevrolet60-20.559041.632
272116Garrett VitonChevrolet60-23.279041.645
28180Caleb Meadows2Ford60-23.525041.723
293070Coleson PhelpsChevrolet60-23.548041.731
302218Anthony ChrobakFord60-28.757041.619
31279Jeremy O. BurnsToyota60-34.370041.861
322895Chris A FritzChevrolet60-43.078041.788
333999Mario MerendaToyota60-43.126041.568
343317Cei BowenFord59-1 L641.641
353445Jason Nickolas MarshallToyota59-1 L041.577
3636119Doug Smith3Chevrolet59-1 L041.454
373296Jake CummingsFord57-3 L041.713
383728Liam D. SheenFord29-31 L041.755
393897Daniel SilvestriFord9-51 L042.001


The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague continues with a visit to the Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval, streaming live at eNASCAR.com/live on Tuesday, November 8 at 8PM ET. The Time Attack for eligible competitors will run from October 21-November 3. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit www.playflyesports.com/enascar. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.