Yeager Wins iRacing World of Outlaws ButtKicker Late Model Series Finale at Charlotte; Seay Claims Title of $25,000 Series

It was a battle of the Dylans in Monday night’s iRacing World of Outlaws ButtKicker Late Model Series season finale at The Dirt Track at Charlotte Motor Speedway, but in the end Dylan Yeager triumphed over Dylan Wilson in an intense late-race battle for the final win of the season. Both drivers also secured top-five positions in the final standings, but it was Evan Seay who would be crowned the official series champion and walk away with the largest share of the series’ $25,000 prize pool.

Seay’s season ended a week early due to a major last-lap incident with Kendal Tucker at Volusia Speedway Park last Monday, but he would have entered the Charlotte finale with enough points in hand on second place Blake Matjoulis that it wouldn’t have made a difference. Seay won five of the nine races he started on the season and was a constant presence up front in the others, capitalizing on Matjoulis’ late-season struggles to avoid the B and C mains to keep extending his points lead as the events went on.

Matjoulis would have the same struggle in Charlotte, starting first in Heat 2 but quickly falling to the back after taking first-turn contact from Dezmond Busby, who eventually won. Matjoulis would manage to claw up to the final transfer spot in the 13-car B main to earn the final starting spot in the 20-car field. Wilson, Yeager, and Travis St. Clair were the other three heat winners, while Blake Murray led just the most important lap—the last one—to beat Drew Hopkins for the B main victory.

Wilson would take the top spot into the 50-lap feature and extended it to over a second as Busby and Yeager did battle for second, but all that hard work went for naught on Lap 21 after the only caution of the night flew for Cruise Caudell, who bumped into Mike Augustine before spinning going into Turn 3. With a second chance to go for the win, Yeager and Busby would stay closer to Wilson, with Yeager eventually asserting the spot and going for Wilson in the closing laps. The duo would trade inside and outside lines in the corners in the closing laps, with Yeager’s path of the high line in Turns 1 and 2 and sliders in Turns 3 and 4 proving to be most effective. Matjoulis would once again come from the back to finish third.

iRacing World of Outlaws ButtKicker Late Model Series results from The Dirt Track at Charlotte Motor Speedway were as follows:










1348Dylan Yeager50915.06778
2180Dylan Wilson50-0.1544114.93075
320127Blake Matjoulis50-0.333015.00667
4163Barrett Bishop50-3.295015.15066
5282Dezmond Busby50-3.691015.04966
61300Kendal Tucker50-3.996015.13660
7721Damian Kiefer50-4.415015.07759
8552James Edens50-4.640015.01856
962Jesse Wall50-4.990015.07153
101223Chase Barbara50-5.391015.19349
1195Nathan R Waddell50-6.098015.15347
12413Travis StClair50-6.214015.08247
131419Mike Augustine50-6.389015.15342
1418157Drew Hopkins50-6.864015.17139
15104Justin Norwood50-7.138015.03339
16820Austin Sessions50-7.140015.11838
171779Blake Murray50-7.523015.15533
181155Cruise Caudell50-8.216015.13833
191518Cameron Cason50-9.247015.14630
2019357Cody Seeber50-9.261015.19027


The top 10 drivers in final iRacing World of Outlaws ButtKicker Late Model Series points are as follows:

  1. Evan Seay, 688
  2. Blake Matjoulis, 672
  3. Kendal Tucker, 583
  4. Dylan Wilson, 528
  5. Dylan Yeager, 517
  6. Barrett Bishop, 511
  7. Logan Rumsey, 502
  8. Dezmond Busby, 493
  9. Mike Augustine, 407
  10. Damian Kiefer, 405

Click here for full series standings.

Attention now turns to the iRacing World of Outlaws CARQUEST Auto Parts Sprint Car Series, which will see the world’s best virtual 410 Sprint Car drivers do battle in a $25,000 series of their own starting later this fall. In addition, World of Outlaws: Dirt Racing is out now for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S platforms. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit