Zalenski Steals eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Logitech G 200 at Talladega

In the most madcap of all possible finishes, Joe Gibbs Racing driver Bobby Zalenski is an eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Championship 4 driver once again after finally scoring his first win of the season in the Logitech G 200 at Talladega Superspeedway. The only driver to earn a playoff berth by points, Zalenski slid sideways across the line after eRacr’s Collin Bowden and XSET’s Casey Kirwan made contact going for the win to guarantee his chance to go for the $100,000 championship in October.

As is often the case in eNASCAR superspeedway races, the early action was clean as drivers clicked off laps. It wasn’t until after halfway that the first yellow flag flew, as Elliott Sadler eSports’ Liam Brotherton and Letarte Esports’ Dylan Ault both went for the middle and made contact that collected playoff driver Femi Olatunbosun of Clint Bowyer Racing and numerous others. Another major wreck shortly thereafter collected Olatunbosun again, as well as fellow playoff driver Mitchell deJong of 23XI, and saw Olatunbosun’s teammate Nicklas Shelton barrel roll through the tri-oval grass.

The next green flag wouldn’t even last a lap, collecting even more playoff drivers—including top seed Steven Wilson of Stewart-Haas eSports and defending race winner and 2020 champion Nick Ottinger of William Byron eSports—and another immediate fourth caution would set up a green-white-checkered finish. Michael Guest of Jim Beaver eSports and Malik Ray were the leading tandem after the final restart and take the field to the white flag, but the run by Bowden and Kirwan rocketed them to the lead.

As the rest of the field began to make their moves, Bowden and Kirwan built a few car lengths on the field, but Kirwan ducked low with a run in the tri-oval. Bowden drove low to defend, and as they pushed one another going to the start-finish line, Zalenski closed the gap. Kirwan made contact with the charging Zalenski before the trio slid across the line, and the rest of the field piled in behind them.

Going into the penultimate round of the season at Homestead-Miami Speedway, only Zalenski has a guaranteed Championship 4 berth with a win. The remaining nine playoff drivers will either need to win at Homestead, or hope their best two playoff finishes among Bristol, Talladega, and Homestead are good enough on points to secure their spot.

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series results from the Logitech G 200 at Talladega were as follows:











12718Bobby ZalenskiJoe Gibbs Racing730.000148.64140
23469Collin BowdeneRacr73-0.0171348.75135
31395Casey KirwanXSET73-0.073848.83634
44017Kaden HoneycuttRoush Fenway Keselowski73-0.370148.30433
5148Graham A. BowlinCharlotte Phoenix73-0.440048.97432
62988Briar LaPraddJR Motorsports73-0.434048.59131
7107Malik RayiRacing Motorsports73-0.4591148.82830
83320Donovan StraussWilliams eSports73-0.444048.52329
93236Brian MercurioLetarte Esports73-0.490048.28828
102415Blake ReynoldsJim Beaver eSports73-0.499248.85927
1199Michael GuestJim Beaver eSports73-0.525548.80226
123616Blade WhittWood Brothers Racing73-0.624048.67725
13525Nick OttingerWilliam Byron eSports73-0.678448.53924
141124Cody ByusMode Motorsports73-0.713248.65123
151412Derek JustisiRacing Motorsports73-0.802048.91522
1638Michael ContiJR Motorsports73-0.821048.69621
17640Dylan AultLetarte Esports73-1.006248.89420
18184Ryan LuzaXSET73-1.136448.86919
191675Matt BussaMode Motorsports73-1.197048.64118
20386Parker RetzlaffRoush Fenway Keselowski73-1.182048.94317
212633Taylor HurstTeam Dillon Esports73-1.450048.67416
22285Zack NovakRise eSports73-1.558048.65215
231931Garrett ManesElliot Sadler eSports73-2.074048.64514
241751Ray AlfallaJoe Gibbs Racing73-2.737148.95213
251223Mitchell deJong23XI73-3.178048.68212
26445Keegan Leahy23XI73-3.232248.67211
272279Femi OlatunbosunClint Bowyer Racing73-3.398248.57110
28221Garrett LoweWood Brothers Racing73-4.153148.9739
292543Kollin KeisterCharlotte Phoenix73-5.250148.6198
301519Vicente SalasWilliams eSports73-5.825048.5147
31710Steven WilsonStewart Haas Racing73-9.261248.9166
32855Allen BoesSpace Station Gaming73-18.080648.8505
332142Darik BourdeaueRacr73-47.952248.6594
343046Jimmy MullisRise eSports69-4L048.4403
35353Corey VincentTeam Dillon Esports69-4L048.5172
363797Logan ClampittWilliam Byron eSports67-6L148.2781
37202Liam BrothertonElliot Sadler eSports67-6L248.4891
383154Kyle PeddleSpace Station Gaming63DNF048.6531
393914Nickolas SheltonClint Bowyer Racing59DNF048.3061
402341Dylan DuvalStewart Haas Racing52-21L048.8691


eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series points after 16 rounds are as follows:

  1. Bobby Zalenski, 2061/1 playoff win
  2. Graham Bowlin, 2061
  3. Casey Kirwan, 2052
  4. Michael Conti, 2047
  5. Garrett Lowe, 2044
  6. Steven Wilson, 2042
  7. Nick Ottinger, 2037
  8. Matt Bussa, 2030
  9. Femi Olatunbosun, 2029
  10. Mitchell deJong, 2019

The 2022 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Championship 4 cutoff round runs in two weeks at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Broadcast coverage begins on Tuesday, October 11 at 8:30PM ET with Countdown to Green before the 9PM ET green flag. Live coverage of all the action can be seen at The season will culminate with a live, in-person event from the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte on October 25, with the Championship 4, commentary team, and Dale Earnhardt Jr. all in attendance.

For more information on the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series, visit or For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Images via Justin Melillo