Wilson, Ault Give Coke Series Drivers a 1-2 in eNASCAR College iRacing Series Logitech G 120 at Homestead

Iowa University’s Steven Wilson and Sacramento State’s Dylan Ault are no stranger to top-level competition on iRacing on a Tuesday night, with both running in this year’s eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series. This week, though, they traded in their NASCAR Cup Series Next Gen machines for NASCAR Xfinity Series cars to take on the Logitech G 120, the first of four events in the fall semester of the eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague—and when all was said and done, they came home first and second.

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is a showcase event for top college and university students, who will battle for a pool of $60,000 in scholarship money over the course of the semester. Drivers qualify for each of the four races individually through Time Attack results, turning their fastest lap times to prove they’re both the best at their school and fast enough to earn an invitation to compete on race day. Students from more than 150 universities tried to qualify for the opening event.

If Homestead was any indication, this semester’s class is one of the most talented on iRacing. Tuesday’s race went caution-free, with 29 of the 37 starters finishing on the lead lap and just one DNF. Jose Solis Jr., representing the University of Connecticut, would qualify on pole and lead the first 28 laps before losing the lead to Wilson, who patiently worked his way up from fifth on the grid. Wilson would build a one-second gap on Solis before most of the front runners chose to pit just after halfway.

UNC-Charlotte’s Tucker Minter, Ohio State’s Matthew L. Morton, and Rhode Island’s Shawn Jencsik would each spend some time in the lead as pit stops cycled through, before Ault and Wilson would end up in the top two spots on Lap 54. With a buffer to third place Tyler Garey of Palm Beach State, they’d go side-by-side for multiple laps, with Wilson peeking through on the inside but Ault managing to shut the door initially. Finally, on Lap 62, Wilson would make the pass in Turn 1, taking the lead for good and coming home with the largest scholarship prize of $3,500; behind him, the top 10 finishers would all claim a share of scholarship money, with Hopkinsville Community College’s Nate Stewart edging out Rockland Community College’s Alex Kolonics for the final top 10 spot.

eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague results from the Logitech G 120 at Homestead-Miami Speedway were as follows:











15100Steven  WilsonFord803333.880
2242Dylan AultChevrolet80-1.604833.934
3326Tyler GareyToyota80-1.683033.961
4810Tucker MinterChevrolet80-2.113133.978
51497Logan ClampittChevrolet80-2.372033.984
6413Daniel ButtafuocoChevrolet80-2.563033.725
7662Anthony BurroughsChevrolet80-2.849033.958
8175Jose Solis JrFord80-4.9152833.991
9939Daniel FaulkinghamChevrolet80-10.851033.868
10244Nate S StewartChevrolet80-12.301033.936
111822Alex KolonicsFord80-12.556034.103
121033Brett SuggsFord80-12.908034.073
1377Matthew ZwackToyota80-12.932034.012
141725Will NortonToyota80-14.093034.064
151265Christian Gomez5Ford80-16.580034.022
161197Daniel SilvestriFord80-17.633034.008
171531Matthew L MortonChevrolet80-18.094733.927
18253John Hall3Ford80-18.821033.941
192270Coleson PhelpsChevrolet80-19.106033.968
201954Matt SpaldingToyota80-19.182033.927
213480Kristina RyanToyota80-19.488033.992
222369Drew JewahChevrolet80-19.877033.974
233511John Forbes3Chevrolet80-20.634034.081
242018Anthony ChrobakFord80-21.632033.973
252648A.J GreenChevrolet80-22.682033.940
263715Garrett VitonChevrolet80-24.298034.105
27331Reece BahamFord80-24.889034.045
281388Cody ReedToyota80-25.596033.991
292785Trey NormileToyota80-28.329033.936
303272Jeremy O. BurnsToyota79-1 L034.196
312117Cei BowenFord79-1 L033.984
323129Shawn JencsikToyota79-1 L334.081
332955Rhett NicholsToyota79-1 L034.117
34362Zachary DeWaelChevrolet79-1 L034.088
353098Mario MerendaToyota79-1 L033.964
362895Jake CummingsFord79-1 L034.178
371652Jack CoyneChevrolet21-59 L033.990


The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague continues with a visit to Auto Club Speedway, streaming live at eNASCAR.com/live on Tuesday, October 18 at 8PM ET. The Time Attack for eligible competitors will run from September 30-October 13. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit www.playflyesports.com/enascar. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.