eNASCAR College iRacing Series Race Preview: Logitech G 120 at Homestead

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague returns for its second semester of action on Tuesday night with a visit to Homestead-Miami Speedway for the Logitech G 120. The race will stream live on Tuesday at 8PM ET on eNASCAR.com/live and across iRacing social media channels.

About the Series: The eNASCAR College iRacing Series gives college students from the United States and Canada the opportunity to compete for their share of $60,000 in scholarships. Using the NASCAR Xfinity Series cars, 40 drivers qualify for the event by registering here and posting their fastest lap times in a two-week Time Attack through the iRacing UI. With well over 150 colleges and universities represented in the first Time Attack of the season and only one representative per school, drivers are competing not only against the greater iRacing community, but also their own classmates, for a spot on the prestigious grid.

Track Info: Opened in November 1995, Homestead-Miami Speedway’s first-ever race featured what is now known as the NASCAR Xfinity Series. Over the next few years, the NASCAR Truck Series and eventually NASCAR Cup Series would also come to the circuit, which would host the sport’s Championship Weekend for well over a decade. The track stood as a 1.5-mile, flat, rectangular oval for nearly a decade before being reprofiled to feature up to 20 degrees of banking in the corners in 2003. The current layout is favored by many as producing some of the most exciting racing in NASCAR.

Entry List: The following 40 drivers have qualified for Tuesday’s eNASCAR College iRacing Series Logitech G 120 at Homestead-Miami Speedway:





1Reece BahamRichmond, VAAuburn University
2Zachary DeWaelChatham, ONTSt Clair College
3John HallFt. Lauderdale, FLMassachusetts Maritime Academy
4Nate S StewartHopkinsville, KYHopkinsville Community College
5Parker J. SteeleTucson, AZUniversity of Arizona
7Matthew ZwackMonroe, MIUniversity of Michigan
8Connor ShongLake Odessa, MILansing Community College
10Tucker MinterWarrenton, VAUniversity of North Carolina at Charlotte
11John ForbesRancho Santa Margarita, CAIrvine Valley College
13Daniel ButtafuocoEast Brunswick, NJRutgers University
15Garrett VitonMedina, OHArizona State University
17Cei BowenPlymouth, INIvy Tech South Bend
18Anthony ChrobakEffort, PAEast Stroudsburg University
22Alex KolonicsChestnut Ridge, NYRockland Community College
23Oumar DialloBrooklyn, NYUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
25Will NortonLawrence, KSUniversity of Kansas
26Tyler GareyRoyal Palm Beach, FLPalm Beach State College
29Shawn JencsikHillsdale, NJUniversity of Rhode Island
31Matthew L MortonPickerington, OHOhio State University
33Brett SuggsMooresville, NCHigh Point University
39Daniel FaulkinghamJonesport, MEUniversity of Maine at Machias
42Dylan AultSacramento, CACalifornia State University, Sacramento
48A.J GreenClemmons, NCGuilford Technical Community College
52Jack CoyneWarren, NJRensselaer Polytechnic Institute
54Matt SpaldingFairfield, CTNorwalk Community College
55Rhett NicholsFairmont, WVFairmont State University
62Anthony BurroughsSt Peters, MOSt. Charles Community College
65Christian GomezMiami, FLFlorida International University
69Drew JewahWoodstock, GAChattahoochee Technical College
70Coleson PhelpsVinton, IAIowa State University
72Jeremy O. BurnsBluemont, VALongwood University
75Jose Solis JrEast Hartford, CTUniversity of Connecticut
80Kristina RyanColumbus, OHOhio University – Lancaster
85Trey NormileFlagstaff, AZNorthern Arizona University
88Cody ReedMiddletown, OHMiami University
97Logan ClampittTrabuco Canyon, CASaddleback College
97Daniel SilvestriAshburn, VAVirginia Tech
98Mario MerendaTulsa, OKUniversity of Oklahoma
99Trey RyanAlbany, NYUniversity at Albany
100Steven WilsonIowa City, IAUniversity of Iowa


Next Race: Following Homestead, the eNASCAR College iRacing Series turns its focus to California’s Auto Club Speedway for the longest oval of the fall semester. The Time Attack will run from September 30 through October 13, while the race itself will run on Tuesday, October 18.

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Logitech G, Playseat, and Xfinity. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit www.playflyesports.com/enascar. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.