Bergeron, Swane Earn Second iRacing Off-Road Championship Victories at Wild Horse Pass

Team ABR’s Alex Bergeron and Factory Simsport’s Keaton Swane split iRacing Off-Road Championship Series race victories on Tuesday night, splitting the feature rounds at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park. The wins were the second of the season for both drivers, and the latter allowed Swane to maintain a three-point lead in the standings over Team General Tire’s Connor Barry with three events and six rounds remaining.

Barry swept both Vision Wheel Pole Awards at Wild Horse Pass with a 35.544, as the top third of the field qualified within a quarter of a second of one another, but Bergeron would start first as a result of the eight-truck invert. Unlike last time at Wild Horse Pass, when he would have to fight his way to the front, he’d get to pull away early this time as Jim Beaver eSports’ Josh Edmundson and Williams Esports’ Josh Fox did battle for second. Barry would push his way up to fourth, erasing much of the ground he lost to Swane with an incident in last week’s second Bark River race.

Swane caught a break when Quentin Dall’olmo suffered a rollover in the first race, elevating him into the eight-truck invert range and giving him the top starting spot for the second race. He took full advantage by leading from flag to flag, withstanding a late challenge from Barry that would have flipped the points lead. As Barry tried to set up the winning move, he’d find himself in the clutches of Felix Roy, who was trying to get back into second place; they’d both maintain their spots as the podium was split by .613 seconds at race’s end.

By leading every lap of their respective races, Bergeron and Swane would each take home a Big Green Egg Green Flag Award alongside their race victories. The CBR Hard Charger Awards went to Brandyn Proudfoot, who jumped eight spots from 21st to 13th in the first race, and Quentin Dall’olmo, who recovered 13 spots from his first-race incident to jump from 22nd to ninth in the second race.

Finally, the iRacing Off-Road All-Stars had two rounds of their own on Tuesday night, with the Volkswagen Beetle Lite rallycross car serving as this week’s machine in an homage to the legendary Class 11 vintage Beetles that have run in off-road events for half a century. It was all real off-road pros on the first podium as Luke Knupp would win over Eliott Watson and Zachary Drapkin, while eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series veteran Blake Reynolds would lead every lap of the second to win over Nitro Circus FMX rider Adam Jones and Drapkin in third once again.

Top five finishers from iRacing Off-Road Championship Series Round 9 at Wild Horse Pass were as follows:

  1. #112 Alex Bergeron, 16 laps
  2. #58 Josh Edmundson, +3.241
  3. #12 Josh Fox, +3.963
  4. #2 Connor Barry, +8.504
  5. #18 Killian Dall’olmo, +9.904

Top five finishers from iRacing Off-Road Championship Series Round 10 at Wild Horse Pass were as follows:

  1. #21 Keaton Swane, 16 laps
  2. #2 Connor Barry, +0.418
  3. #91 Felix Roy, +0.615
  4. #58 Josh Edmundson, +2.076
  5. #48 Cam Pedersen, +2.457

iRacing Off-Road Championship series points through 10 of 16 rounds are as follows:

  1. Keaton Swane, 445
  2. Connor Barry, 442
  3. Josh Edmundson, 391
  4. Felix Roy, 385
  5. Killian Dall’olmo, 367
  6. Cam Pedersen, 340
  7. Alex Bergeron, 336
  8. Connor Parise, 334
  9. Christopher Plumley, 317
  10. Jakob Rafoss, 289

iRacing Off-Road Championship Series action continues Wednesday, July 27 with a return to Wild West Motorsports Park. Coverage begins at 8:30PM ET on with a pair of All-Star races in the Pro 2 Lite, while the pro sim racers return to action in the Pro 4 at 9PM ET.

The iRacing Off-Road Championship Series is supported by CBR Performance Products, Vision Wheel, and Big Green Egg. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit