Swane, Pedersen Take iRacing Off-Road Championship Series Wins at Wild West

It was a night of redemption for both Factory Simsport’s Keaton Swane and Team General Tire’s Cam Pedersen in Wednesday night’s iRacing Off-Road Championship Series doubleheader from the virtual Wild West Motorsports Park. After coming one corner shy of a victory in the second race from Crandon, Swane became the fifth different winner of the season in the first race of the night, while Pedersen patiently tracked down teammate Jakob Rafoss in the second to become the season’s first repeat winner after connection issues last week.

Pedersen earned his second Vision Wheel Pole Award of the season, putting him eighth after the pre-race invert; Jim Beaver eSports driver Keith Jeffery would take advantage to earn the Big Green Egg Green Flag Award for leading the first lap, and would stay up front for much of the race; Swane and fellow JBeS driver Josh Edmundson would eventually catch him and get past before Jeffery suffered a rollover in the closing laps. From there, Edmundson led until the final lap, when Swane was finally able to muscle past and take the win.

Pedersen would climb back into the top five in the first race, and he’d take advantage of having fewer trucks to pass in the second as a result. Rafoss would earn his own Big Green Egg Green Flag Award in the second race, but around the halfway point, Pedersen would finally climb to second. From there, he would patiently close the gap on his teammate to score his second race win of the season. Pedersen’s pair of victories, combined with Alex Bergeron and Felix Roy’s wins last week at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park, give Canada the most wins on the season thus far with four.

CBR Hard Charger Award winners from Wild West were Cody Retzlaff, who gained six spots in the first race to finish 14th, and Terry Miller, who jumped eight in the second race to come home 10th. Team General Tire’s Connor Barry remains the points leader by 17 over Swane after taking two top five finishes on the night, with Roy, Logitech G Altus Esports’ Killian Dall’olmo, and Edmundson completing the top five.

Finally, in the 20-truck All-Star event, real-world desert racer Luke Knupp and Pro Buggy driver Zachary Drapkin went 1-2 in both races despite a full-field invert in each. Team Nitro Circus Powered By NLR racers Trever Teal and Adam Jones completed the two podiums.

Top five finishers from iRacing Off-Road Championship Series Round 5 at Wild West were as follows:

  1. #21 Keaton Swane, 16 laps
  2. #58 Josh Edmundson, +0.255
  3. #2 Connor Barry, +1.098
  4. #48 Cam Pedersen, +2.003
  5. #18 Killian Dall’olmo, +4.438

Top five finishers from iRacing Off-Road Championship Series Round 6 at Wild West were as follows:

  1. #48 Cam Pedersen, 16 laps
  2. #13 Jakob Rafoss, +0.967
  3. #91 Felix Roy, +2.079
  4. #2 Connor Barry, +3.374
  5. #11 Connor Parise, +6.963

iRacing Off-Road Championship Series points through six of 16 rounds are as follows:

  1. Connor Barry, 284
  2. Keaton Swane, 267
  3. Felix Roy, 249
  4. Killian Dall’olmo, 220
  5. Josh Edmundson, 210
  6. Jakob Rafoss, 209
  7. Alex Bergeron, 204
  8. Cam Pedersen, 200
  9. Connor Parise, 200
  10. Brandyn Proudfoot, 194

iRacing Off-Road Championship Series action continues Wednesday, July 13 at Bark River International Raceway. Coverage begins at 8:30PM ET on iracing.com/live with a pair of All-Star races in the Pro 2 Lite, while the pro sim racers return to action in the Pro 4 at 9PM ET.

The iRacing Off-Road Championship Series is supported by CBR Performance Products, Vision Wheel, and Big Green Egg. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.