Campbell Becomes First Two-Time Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup Winner of 2022 at Spa

Images via Porsche Motorsport

Through the first six rounds of the 2022 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup season on iRacing, no driver had managed to take two feature wins. On Saturday, Coanda Simsport’s Zac Campbell changed all that, taking the lead from former Apex Racing Team teammate Jamie Fluke with four laps to go and earning his second win of the season at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps.

The win joined Campbell’s triumph at Interlagos in March, where he also got past a former teammate in Kevin Ellis Jr., and allowed the American to jump to fourth in series standings with just three races remaining. Cooper Webster and Ellis would complete the podium at Spa, with Fluke recovering to fourth in the final standings after Campbell’s pass attempt sent him off track.

In a callback to last year’s Spa feature, 2020 series champion Sebastian Job would take the lead from Alejandro Sanchez in the sprint race and score the win in the preliminary round, but neither would be a factor in the main event; Job would settle in for a 10th place result despite taking early damage, while Sanchez failed to finish after equipment issues. Points leader Diogo Pinto would maintain his advantage after finishes of fifth in the sprint and sixth in the feature, but his lead is down to 12 points over Ellis, 23 over Job, and 31 over Campbell with three rounds remaining, as Pinto remains in search of his first main event win.

In the All-Star action, eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series star Casey Kirwan completed the last-to-first challenge in the feature race after qualifying second and winning the sprint. Defending All-Stars champion Emily “Emree” Jones was second, while defending Spa All-Stars feature winner and IndyCar legend Tony Kanaan completed the podium. Tyson “Quirkitized” Meier continues to lead Jones in the season-long points, 239-206, after scoring a third place finish in the sprint race.

Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup feature results from Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps were as follows:










1315Zac Campbell1242:18.03665
2237Cooper Webster12-0.37002:17.86459
3598Kevin Ellis Jr12-0.86302:17.89660
4149Jamie Fluke12-1.14382:18.43750
51012Jordan Caruso12-1.38402:18.16245
6444Diogo C. Pinto12-1.80302:17.85051
71477Jeremy Bouteloup12-2.10202:18.66335
81669Moreno Sirica12-2.91902:18.69331
91979Oskar Biksrud12-6.14602:19.17326
10822Sebastian Job12-6.38502:18.47257
111770Gianni Vecchio12-8.14202:18.59424
121297Tuomas Tähtelä12-8.83502:18.52327
131511Maximilian Benecke12-8.87302:18.17522
141328Sam Kuitert12-10.86002:19.35322
151140Julien Soenen12-11.53802:19.12122
16214Salva Talens12-11.81602:18.18110
172595Kamil Grabowski12-13.19202:19.2219
18207Jeff Giassi12-13.47502:18.5559
193117Matti Sipilä12-15.14802:18.9257
202283Bobby Zalenski12-16.80302:18.5106
212678Alessandro Bico12-17.37102:19.3855
22793Charlie Collins12-17.70202:18.36834
232910Jack Sedgwick12-18.08202:18.9643
242731David Williams12-18.59202:19.4482
252481Quentiin Vialatte12-30.01402:18.9221
26950Peter Berryman12-49.02502:18.84912
27647Alejandro Sánchez2-10 L026
283090Yohann Harth1-11 L00
292357Dayne Warren1-11 L00
301821Graham Carroll0-12 L03
312851Josh Thompson0-12 L00


Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup points through seven rounds are as follows:

  1. Diogo Pinto, 371
  2. Kevin Ellis Jr., 359
  3. Sebastian Job, 348
  4. Zac Campbell, 340
  5. Charlie Collins, 268
  6. Jamie Fluke, 257
  7. Maximilian Benecke, 231
  8. Cooper Webster, 223
  9. Jeremy Bouteloup, 206
  10. Dayne Warren, 181

The 2022 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup season continues on May 7 at the legendary Nurburgring, where drivers will face the challenging Combined layout that merges the daunting Nordschleife with the GP-Strecke. Job won last year’s sprint race at the Ring, while Joshua Rogers claimed the feature win on the way to his second series title. As always, the action kicks off at 1:30PM ET with All-Star competition, before the Supercup goes green at 3PM ET, and all the action streams live at For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit