Warren Holds Off Talens For Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup Win in Montreal

Images via Porsche Motorsport

Much like Mitchell deJong did last year, Dayne Warren scored a breakthrough first career Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup feature win on Saturday at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, leading all 20 laps of the event and holding off Salva Talens in the chase to the checkers. The Australian’s victory made him the sixth different main event winner in iRacing’s premier road racing championship in six events, and also marked a massive rebound after a last-place finish in the feature two weeks ago at the Red Bull Ring.

Diogo Pinto was third, continuing the run of consistency that has given him the championship lead for most of the season, while Max Benecke and Kevin Ellis Jr. completed the top five and sprint race winner Zac Campbell was sixth. The top eight finishers in the sprint race all retained a top-eight spot in the feature despite their inversion, and as a group were more than three seconds clear of ninth place finisher Peter Berryman.

Despite no feature wins and a pair of incident-related points penalties so far this season, Pinto’s points lead over Barcelona winner Ellis sits at a healthy 21 after the Montreal event. Red Bull Ring winner Sebastian Job is third at 29 points back, while Interlagos winner Campbell and Charlie Collins complete the top five. Warren’s victory enabled him to climb to eighth in the championship standings with just four rounds remaining.

In the All-Star races that precede each Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup event, Tyson “Quirkitized” Meier continues to dominate, leading all 10 laps of the sprint race and going from last to first in the 16-lap feature in his Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport. Meier’s championship lead over Emily “Emree” Jones is now up to 45 points through the first six events. Borja Zazo, who sits one point behind Jones for second in the standings, and Mathieu Wacker completed the feature podium.

Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup feature results from Circuit Gilles Villeneuve were as follows:










1157Dayne Warren20201:35.93273
224Salva Talens20-0.32401:35.98759
3344Diogo C. Pinto20-0.73701:36.00755
4411Maximilian Benecke20-1.15401:35.94455
5798Kevin Ellis Jr20-2.31401:35.92764
6815Zac Campbell20-2.87901:36.20860
7622Sebastian Job20-2.95201:36.13354
8521Graham Carroll20-3.72901:35.93144
91150Peter Berryman20-7.22101:36.07434
101279Oskar Biksrud20-7.50001:36.09531
111690Yohann Harth20-8.60801:35.90325
121093Charlie Collins20-9.67601:35.95629
131812Jordan Caruso20-10.38701:36.01619
142653Ayhancan Guven20-14.57401:36.17314
151351Josh Thompson20-14.86301:36.17320
163247Alejandro Sánchez20-15.21601:36.11310
172549Jamie Fluke20-15.66001:35.9799
183183Bobby Zalenski20-22.72401:36.5798
191431David Williams20-23.60001:36.56114
201781Quentiin Vialatte20-26.63401:36.27310
213369Moreno Sirica20-26.90101:36.0285
223470Gianni Vecchio20-29.25401:36.7624
23977Jeremy Bouteloup20-29.75601:36.05515
241578Alessandro Bico20-29.98001:36.6908
252040Julien Soenen20-33.25201:36.8112
262713Dino Lombardi20-57.49401:36.4480
272910Jack Sedgwick11-9 L01:37.2290
282397Tuomas Tähtelä5-15 L00
29197Jeff Giassi3-17 L02
302817Matti Sipilä2-18 L00
312137Cooper Webster1-19 L00
323095Kamil Grabowski1-19 L00
332216Alexander Wolters0-20 L00
342428Sam Kuitert0-20 L00


Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup points through six rounds are as follows:

  1. Diogo Pinto, 320
  2. Kevin Ellis Jr., 299
  3. Sebastian Job, 291
  4. Zac Campbell, 275
  5. Charlie Collins, 234
  6. Max Benecke, 209
  7. Jamie Fluke, 207
  8. Dayne Waren, 181
  9. Jeremy Bouteloup, 171
  10. Cooper Webster, 164

The 2022 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup season continues on April 23 at the iconic Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, where Job led nine laps and held off Alejandro Sanchez for the feature victory last March. As always, the action kicks off at 1:30PM ET with All-Star competition, before the Supercup goes green at 3PM ET, and all the action streams live at twitch.tv/iracing. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.