Day Completes eNASCAR International Series Hat Trick at Daytona

Images via Justin Melillo

Former NASCAR Whelen Euro Series champion Alon Day continued his dominance of the DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports on Saturday, scoring another big win on the Daytona International Speedway Road Course by leading all 30 laps from the pole. Day’s third consecutive victory ensured a sweep of all three road course races on the 2022 schedule, and also enabled him to take the series points lead with just one race remaining.

Paul Jouffreau and Simon Pilate completed the podium once again, albeit in the reverse order of last weekend’s tilt at Circuit Zolder. Jouffreau was second this time around, keeping the margin of victory down to just 13.855 seconds, just over half of Day’s advantage in the previous event. Both Tobias Dauenhauer and Homestead winner Rajah Caruth rebounded from disappointing Zolder results to complete the top five.

That was all bad news for incoming points leader Victor Barrales, even as he still managed a seventh place finish on the day. While none of his rivals have been as consistent as the NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series driver, who is still averaging a top-five finish in the series, he now sits second in the championship, five points out of the lead, after Day’s recent torrid run. Both Pilate and Treyten Lapcevich are also within striking distance at 11 and 12 points back, respectively, but all would need to count on another oval being Day’s kryptonite; he finished a lap down in 20th at Homestead to open the season.

DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports results from Daytona were as follows:











1121Alon  DayChevrolet30301:55.78340
2364Paul JouffreauFord30-13.85501:55.96635
328Simon PilateChevrolet30-16.54801:55.05734
4450Tobias DauenhauerFord30-21.61201:56.44033
5913Rajah CaruthChevrolet30-27.95701:56.62832
6620Treyten LapcevichChevrolet30-36.47001:55.88031
7839Victor BarralesFord30-43.06901:55.77530
82010Ulysse DelsauxChevrolet30-43.66001:55.79329
9514Alex de AlbaFord30-44.92101:56.13328
101323Federico GutierrezChevrolet30-46.09101:55.74927
111181Justin T CampbellChevrolet30-49.27201:56.60426
121569Giorgio MaggiFord30-1:04.00401:56.68825
132146Miguel GomesChevrolet30-1:05.58801:56.54624
141290Davide DallaraChevrolet30-1:22.72001:56.08123
1516148Gordon  BarnesChevrolet30-1:56.60101:56.81022
16141Vladimiros TziortzisFord30-1:58.71001:58.50221
172248Yevgen SokolovskiyChevrolet29-1 L01:59.04720
181877Jocelyn FecteauChevrolet29-1 L01:59.48519
1973Frederic GabillonFord27-3 L01:56.13218
201751Jake CosioToyota27-3 L01:58.07517
212388Massimiliano Lanza2Chevrolet15-15 L02:00.10516
22102Nicholas Sanchez2Ford4-26 L015
231918Alex TaglianiChevrolet0-30 L014
24813Rajah CaruthChevrolet26-4 L01:37.98613
252689Alberto PanebiancoChevrolet26-4 L01:42.10412
261322Andres Perez de LaraFord22-8 L01:40.421
27215Aaron CosioFord15-15 L01:39.331


DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports points through four rounds are as follows:

  1. Alon Day, 137
  2. Victor Barrales, 132
  3. Simon Pilate, 126
  4. Treyten Lapcevich, 125
  5. Alex de Alba, 118
  6. Rajah Caruth, 116
  7. Tobias Dauenhauer, 115
  8. Paul Jouffreau, 110
  9. Miguel Gomes, 105
  10. Justin Campbell, 104

The DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports season concludes on Saturday with a visit to Phoenix Raceway, home of the real-world Championship Weekend for the NASCAR Cup, Xfinity, and Camping World Truck Series. Live coverage will kick off on Saturday at 10AM ET on and For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit