Day Dominates DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series Action at Canadian Tire

Images via Justin Melillo

Israel’s Alon Day led all 30 laps of the second round of the 2022 DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports season at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park on Saturday. The three-time NASCAR Whelen Euro Series champion qualified ahead of Tobias Dauenhauer, last year’s EuroNASCAR 2 runner-up, and finished more than 10 seconds clear of him in a race that was always firmly in his control.

With neither Day nor Dauenhauer ever giving up the top two spots, the real battle of the day was for third, which changed hands multiple times during the race. 2021 race winner Simon Pilate held the spot in the early stages, but NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series driver Victor Barrales Jr. would eventually settle into the spot when Pilate opted to pit around the halfway point and opened the door. Barrales would make the pass on NASCAR Pinty’s Series driver Treyten Lapcevich for third with 11 laps to go and eventually pulled away, leaving Lapcevich to fend off Alex De Alba and last week’s winner Rajah Caruth in fourth.

Canadian Tire can often facilitate carnage in both the real and virtual world—any fan of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series can likely attest to that—and Saturday was no exception, as the track was indiscriminate in who caught bumpers. Even Canadian motorsport legend Alex Tagliani wasn’t immune to some help in running off the track, although he returned the favor a few laps later. Nonetheless, despite the chaos and a lack of caution flags, 17 of the race’s 25 starters still managed to complete all 30 laps.

DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports results from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park were as follows:











1121Alon DayChevrolet30301:21.32040
2250Tobias DauenhauerFord30-10.64501:21.49235
3839Victor BarralesFord30-18.93601:22.43834
4520Treyten LapcevichChevrolet30-25.51301:22.27533
5314Alex de AlbaFord30-26.07201:22.01832
6913Rajah CaruthChevrolet30-26.78001:22.25931
748Simon PilateChevrolet30-33.98101:21.66830
875Aaron CosioFord30-34.35801:22.37829
9664Paul JouffreauFord30-36.62401:21.77228
101310Ulysse DelsauxChevrolet30-47.41501:22.55527
111746Miguel GomesChevrolet30-1:04.26401:23.20726
121118Alex TaglianiChevrolet30-1:06.73701:21.89125
13229Leo ColavitaChevrolet30-1:10.31301:22.97224
141581Justin T CampbellChevrolet30-1:12.68201:22.77023
151090Davide DallaraChevrolet30-1:13.35101:22.69522
16126Diego OrtizToyota30-1:14.43301:22.66321
171623Federico GutierrezChevrolet30-1:26.92801:23.22920
1818148Gordon  BarnesChevrolet29-1 L01:23.60519
191451Jake CosioFord29-1 L01:23.05818
20191Vladimiros TziortzisFord29-1 L01:23.85817
212369Giorgio MaggiFord28-2 L01:23.30916
222548Yevgen SokolovskiyChevrolet26-4 L01:28.59315
232177Jocelyn FecteauChevrolet9-21 L01:25.09714
242088Massimiliano LanzaChevrolet2-28 L013
252422Andres Perez de LaraFord0-30 L012


DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports points through two rounds are as follows:

  1. Rajah Caruth, 71
  2. Victor Barrales Jr., 69
  3. Treyten Lapcevich, 67
  4. Tobias Dauenhauer, 61
  5. Alex de Alba, 61
  6. Aaron Cosio, 60
  7. Miguel Gomes, 59
  8. Alon Day, 57
  9. Simon Pilate, 57
  10. 2 driver tied, 53

The DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports season continues on Saturday with its lone international round of the season at Belgium’s Circuit Zolder. Live coverage will kick off on Saturday at 12PM ET on and For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit