Caruth Opens DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series Season With Win at Homestead

Images via Justin Melillo

2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series rookie and NASCAR Drive for Diversity racer Rajah Caruth kicked off the five-race DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports season with a victory in Saturday’s opening round from Homestead-Miami Speedway. Taking over the top spot from NASCAR Pinty’s Series driver Treyten Lapcevich, Caruth led the final 10 laps of the 60 lap race to win by .960 seconds over NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series veteran Victor Barrales Jr.

Lapcevich was third, with Miguel Gomes and Diego Ortiz completing the top five. The biggest surprise in the group of front runners wasn’t who was in it, though, but who wasn’t. ARCA Menards Series and Drive for Diversity driver Nick Sanchez had dominated the majority of the race, qualifying on pole and leading the first 40 laps, before contact with Lapcevich while trying to get around a lapped car knocked him out of the top spot. Shortly after, Sanchez elected to retire, relegating him to a 23rd place finish at race’s end.

Two cautions slowed the field for just eight laps, and both came in the first half of the race. Contact between 2021 International Series race winner Simon Pilate and Davide Dallara brought out the first on Lap 21, while Dallara got loose in front of the field shortly after that restart in what became the largest accident of the day with multiple cars involved.

DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports results from Homestead-Miami Speedway were as follows:











1313Rajah CaruthChevrolet601033.88040
2439Victor BarralesFord60-0.960033.81235
3220Treyten LapcevichChevrolet60-1.0951033.71834
41146Miguel GomesChevrolet60-1.800033.91233
5126Diego OrtizToyota60-2.308033.91232
675Aaron CosioFord60-4.340033.87231
7981Justin T CampbellChevrolet60-5.107034.00030
8614Alex de AlbaFord60-5.642033.77529
9209Leo ColavitaChevrolet60-6.065033.81828
10108Simon PilateChevrolet60-6.800034.01827
11850Tobias DauenhauerFord60-9.188033.91326
122222Andres Perez de LaraFord60-9.677033.89425
131351Jake CosioFord60-10.882034.01724
141918Alex TaglianiChevrolet60-12.154034.39623
1518148Gordon  BarnesChevrolet60-13.533034.03122
16569Giorgio MaggiFord60-24.218034.35521
172148Yevgen SokolovskiyChevrolet60-35.799034.15220
182377Jocelyn FecteauChevrolet59-1 L034.25519
192688Massimiliano Lanza2Chevrolet59-1 L034.53718
201721Alon  DayChevrolet59-1 L034.18117
212523Federico GutierrezChevrolet56-4 L034.04616
22241Vladimiros TziortzisFord49-11 L034.38415
2312Nicholas SanchezFord42-18 L4033.78514
241664Paul JouffreauFord29-31 L034.45113
251590Davide DallaraChevrolet24-36 L034.21412
261410Ulysse DelsauxChevrolet0-60 L00


The DBOX eNASCAR International iRacing Series presented by Digital Motorsports season continues on Saturday with a return to road course racing at Belgium’s Circuit Zolder. Live coverage will kick off on Saturday at 12PM ET on and For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit