Harth Returns to iRacing Rallycross World Championship Winner’s Circle in Phoenix

Subaru Motorsports USA’s Yohann Harth ensured that the season after his iRacing Rallycross World Championship will end with at least one victory, after he led the final eight laps of Wednesday’s main event from Phoenix Raceway. Harth led his championship-leading teammate Jon Robertson across the line, although a penalty for a jump start from Robertson at the beginning of the race relegated him to the back of the feature field when the checkered flag fell.

Robertson’s penalty, plus Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing driver Kevin Ellis Jr.’s late-race mishap off the jump from second place, opened the door for SET Esports to sweep the remaining two spots on the podium. Jonne Ollikainen made it through the last chance qualifier for the second week in a row to come home second, while Tommi Hallman, the season’s winningest driver, finished third.

Yokohama Pole Award: Robertson’s fifth Yokohama Pole Award of the season in Phoenix guaranteed him outright possession of the season-long award. He nipped Hallman by .02 seconds for the fastest lap of this week’s time trials.

DirtFish Rookie of the Year: The standout rookie trio of Ellis, Hansen Williams Esports’ Jarno Leskinen, and Logitech G Altus Esports’ Luis Nunez all made the final from Phoenix, with Leskinen topping the group in fifth. Ellis remains best of the bunch at fifth in points, 18 ahead of Leskinen.

The 2021 DirtFish Rookie of the Year will receive a complimentary Three Day course from DirtFish, the Official Rallying School of iRacing Rallycross. To sign up and get behind the wheel yourself, visit drive.dirtfish.com.

Hard Charger Award: For the second week in a row, Leskinen gained double-digit spots from his qualifying position in Wednesday’s overall rankings; after gaining 12 positions in Hell, he jumped from 19th to fifth for a 14-spot improvement in the overall Phoenix results.

iRX All-Star Invitational: It’ll be a perfect two for two in All-Star appearances for 2020 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series champion Nick Ottinger, who tracked down 2022 eNASCAR hopeful Michael Cosey Jr. of Logitech G Altus Esports in the middle stages of the Phoenix final before making the decisive pass for the win. After a first-lap incident impacted almost all but Cosey, Ottinger tracked the leader down lap by lap before finally making the decisive pass on Lap 7.

Cosey would hit a curb and flip a few laps later, yielding six spots in the process; fellow eNASCAR hopeful and ARCA Menards Series driver Parker Retzlaff and Best in the Desert Racer Luke Knupp would complete the podium, while ARCA’s Daniel Dye and Twitch streamer Borja Zazo would complete the top five. Retzlaff’s return to the podium gives him a two-point edge on Team Fordzilla’s Pablo “GoProLopez” Lopez with two races remaining for drivers to improve on their best five scores.

iRX World Championship presented by Yokohama feature results from Phoenix Raceway were as follows:











1390Yohann HarthSubaru10835.85327
21044Jonne OllikainenSubaru10-2.174035.59219
3287Tommi HallmanSubaru10-2.675235.65823
4822Rasmus TuominenSubaru10-3.859035.84515
5952Jarno LeskinenSubaru10-5.007036.01811
6518Killian DallolmoSubaru10-6.137035.62914
7714Luis NúñezSubaru10-6.879035.97811
8645Jake RobertsonSubaru10-8.347036.08110
9430Kevin Ellis JrSubaru10-10.069035.83213
10186Jon RobertsonSubaru10-12.448035.44615


iRX World Championship presented by Yokohama driver standings through seven rounds are as follows:

  1. Jon Robertson, 160
  2. Jonne Ollikainen, 148
  3. Tommi Hallman, 147
  4. Yohann Harth, 109
  5. Kevin Ellis Jr., 89
  6. Killian Dall’olmo, 76
  7. Jarno Leskinen, 71
  8. Vicente Salas, 69
  9. Luis Nunez, 56
  10. Jake Robertson, 54

iRX World Championship presented by Yokohama team standings through seven rounds are as follows:

  1. SET Esports, 295
  2. Subaru Motorsports USA, 269
  3. Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing, 143
  4. SET Esports Team GRX, 128
  5. Elliott Sadler eSports, 110
  6. Hansen Williams Esports, 107
  7. Logitech G Altus Esports, 87
  8. Jim Beaver eSports, 76
  9. Nitro Circus, 69
  10. Vermont SportsCar, 68

iRacing Rallycross presented by Yokohama continues next Wednesday at Sonoma Raceway. Coverage kicks off with the All-Star Invitational at 4PM ET and continues with the World Championship at 5PM ET, and will air across iRacing’s Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube. iRX will also be covered in Finnish by the Finnish Sim Racing Association, in French by BenjxMotors, and in Norwegian by the Norwegian SimRacing Channel.

For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.