van Loozenoord Scores Fourth Straight Force Dynamics Dallara iRacing Grand Prix Championship Win at Road America

Sometimes, the strategy for a driver heading into any given race is obvious. R8G Esports’ Maarten van Loozenoord has one of those obvious strategies right now in the Force Dynamics Dallara iRacing Grand Prix Championship: pit as late as possible versus the field during each cycle, and ride fresher tires to victory over his competition.

Sure, the strategy may be clear, but that doesn’t mean anyone’s stopped it yet.

Thursday’s action from Road America was the same story in a different setting. van Loozenoord was part of a pack of front-runners early on, comprised primarily of his R8G teammates and Apex Racing Team title challengers like Peter Berryman, Yohann Harth, and polesitter Ben Fuller. But as Fuller kicked off the first pit cycle on Lap 13, and Harth led most of the lead back down a lap later, van Loozenoord stayed out on the overcut to take hold of the lead. In this case, he’d never look back, hanging on with the hard tires to score his fourth straight win and fifth overall.

Berryman would salvage second place on the final lap thanks in part to using hard tires for the final stint and picking his way through other drivers on the medium compound. Fuller’s eventful day, which also included contact with Przemyslaw Lemanek in the middle of the race while battling in the top five, ended with him on the final step of the podium. Yohann Harth continued his streak of top five finishes in every race to remain in the title hunt; the scores are van Loozenoord 140, Berryman 129, and Harth 123 with three races remaining.

Force Dynamics Dallara iRacing Grand Prix Championship results from Road America were as follows:










1469Maarten van Loozenoord370.000241:30.77225
2250Peter Berryman37-3.24201:30.67522
3155Ben Fuller37-3.392121:30.77718
4590Yohann Harth37-4.75911:30.83015
5646Valentin Mandernach37-4.95601:31.20012
6798Matteo Ugolotti37-5.08201:30.80110
788David Toth37-8.16801:31.1369
8129Tamas Simon37-12.39801:31.3738
92102Florian Lebigre37-16.68001:31.2507
10196Jarl Teien37-16.95801:31.3856
111109Andreas J Henkel37-19.19601:31.3865
12923Marcos Núñez37-30.66001:31.4794
131386James J Pinsker37-32.73401:31.6173
14157Gio Cortese37-34.98401:31.5762
151616Peter Zuba37-44.67401:31.7831
16145Omar Baha37-52.88101:32.1030
172032Jorge Marquinez37-1:10.12601:32.3580
181877Cédric BYLL37-1:17.05601:32.4880
192221Alejandro del Campo29-8 L01:32.3910
20311Przemyslaw Marek Lemanek18-19 L01:31.3030
211725José I. Soria1-36 L00
221066Michele Costantini1-36 L00


Force Dynamics Dallara iRacing Grand Prix Championship points through seven rounds are as follows:

  1. Maarten van Loozenoord, 140
  2. Peter Berryman, 129
  3. Yohann Harth, 123
  4. Ben Fuller, 100
  5. Michele Costantini, 75
  6. Tamas Simon, 61
  7. David Toth, 50
  8. Valentin Mandernach, 48
  9. Matteo Ugolotti, 45
  10. Jarl Teien, 39

The Force Dynamics Dallara iRacing Grand Prix Championship season continues next Thursday at the Red Bull Ring. Coverage begins at 3PM ET/19:00 GMT on and across iRacing social media channels. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit