iRacing World of Outlaws Sprint Car World Championship Returns, Qualifying Series Announced

The iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship will return for the 2021-22 season, with a new schedule of 10 races that kicks off at Volusia Speedway Park on November 15. Drivers who weren’t already qualified through their 2020-21 points performance will have the opportunity to run a six-race Qualifying Series to crack this year’s roster.

The Qualifying Series will once again run as a standalone series, with a driver’s best five scores out of six counting towards the championship. The top 20 drivers in points at the end of this series will be considered for invitations to the World Championship. The full Qualifying Series schedule is as follows:

  • September 20: Cedar Lake Speedway
  • September 27: Lernerville Speedway
  • October 4: Williams Grove Speedway
  • October 11: Weedsport Speedway
  • October 18: Fairbury American Legion Speedway
  • October 25: Kokomo Speedway

The 2021-22 World Championship season boasts a brand new schedule, with the debut of Bristol Motor Speedway’s dirt layout headlining the additions. As always, drivers will have 10 rounds to get it done in the chase for a $25,000 purse, which wraps up on January 31 with the traditional season finale at The Dirt Track at Charlotte. The full World Championship schedule is as follows:

  • November 15: Volusia Speedway Park
  • November 22: Kokomo Speedway
  • November 29: Bristol Motor Speedway
  • December 6: Eldora Speedway
  • December 13: Williams Grove Speedway
  • December 27: Knoxville Raceway
  • January 10: Cedar Lake Speedway
  • January 17: Lernerville Speedway
  • January 24: Weedsport Speedway
  • January 31: The Dirt Track at Charlotte Motor Speedway