Agustin Canapino Scores eNASCAR International iRacing Series Win at COTA

Score one for Agustin Canapino in the three-race eNASCAR International iRacing Series after Wednesday’s race from Circuit of the Americas. The native of Argentina made his series debut, qualified on the pole, and in a similar performance to Simon Pilate’s dominance of Brands Hatch Circuit the week before, led almost every lap on the way to taking the checkered flag on one of NASCAR’s newest road courses.

Leonel Pernia was second to make it a 1-2 finish for Argentine drivers, while Mexico’s Victor Barrales Jr. completed the podium. Like Paul Jouffreau at Brands Hatch, Pernia was able to briefly inherit the lead during the pit cycle, but would give it right back to Canapino after making his own stop on Lap 15. Paul Jourdain would improve upon a sixth place finish in the opener to finish fourth, while Pilate would complete the top five to join Barrales as the only two drivers to make it onto the podium in both of the first two races.

Of the 19 drivers to start the race, 13 would complete all 25 laps, an increase of five drivers from last week. NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series driver Jake Cosio was the biggest position gainer of the race, climbing from 13th place to sixth over the course of the race. For the second week in a row, Justin Campbell would pace the NASCAR Drive for Diversity entrants and Treyten Lapcevich best the NASCAR Pinty’s Series drivers, running eighth and ninth respectively.

Full results from the eNASCAR International iRacing Series race at Circuit of the Americas were as follows:











1186Agustin CanapinoChevrolet25212:17.25540
2275Leonel PerniaFord25-17.718235
3839Victor BarralesFord25-47.052034
478Paul JourdainToyota25-1:01.047033
5466Simon PilateChevrolet25-1:01.87302:18.07432
61351Jake CosioToyota25-1:05.998031
7364Paul JouffreauFord25-1:10.35722:21.25030
81418Justin T CampbellChevrolet25-1:11.14602:22.03429
91120Treyten LapcevichChevrolet25-1:15.182028
10688Ruben GarciaToyota25-1:15.680027
111013Rajah CaruthChevrolet25-1:25.145026
12914Giorgio MaggiFord25-1:34.07602:23.41325
13152Abraham CalderonChevrolet25-1:41.476024
141922Andres Perez de LaraFord24-1 L023
151810Regina SirventChevrolet22-3 L022
161212Nicholas SanchezChevrolet17-8 L021
17589Davide DallaraChevrolet10-15 L02:21.07520
181619Jaiden ReynaChevrolet10-15 L019
191721Alex de AlbaFord4-21 L02:26.78918


The eNASCAR International iRacing Series season will conclude on the Daytona International Speedway Road Course on July 7. All races will stream live at 6PM ET on For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit