Porsche Esports Carrera Cup Deutschland Switches to iRacing for Third Season

The third season of the Porsche Esports Carrera Cup Deutschland will make its debut on the iRacing platform for its 2021 campaign. The eight-event, 16-race championship kicks off on June 6 at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, and will wrap up on October 17 with a surprise venue to be announced 48 hours before the finale. A record 25,000 Euro prize pool is available for competitors in the championship.

As with the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup, drivers will utilize the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup car featured in Porsche single-make competitions around the world. Drivers from Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Austria, Belgium, Poland, the Czech Republic, and Switzerland are eligible to compete.

32 drivers will qualify for the first seven events of the season by posting the fastest lap times in specially marked Porsche Esports Carrera Cup Deutschland Time Attack competitions during a six-day qualifying period. The qualifiers will then compete in two 30-minute races per event, with each event starting at 17:45 CEST. The top 32 drivers in points after the September 19 round at Suzuka will then be invited to compete in the season finale.

The full 2021 Porsche Esports Carrera Cup Deutschland schedule is as follows:

  • June 6: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
  • June 27: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari (Imola)
  • July 4: Autodromo Nazionale Monza
  • August 1: Nürburgring
  • August 29: Silverstone Circuit
  • September 12: Hockenheimring
  • September 19: Suzuka International Racing Course
  • October 17: Venue to be announced 48 hours prior to event

Events will be broadcast on Porsche’s official Twitch channel and the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland YouTube channel. For more information on the series, visit https://www.peccd.racespot.live.