Morad, Eng Lock Up IMSA iRacing Pro Series presented by SimCraft Titles at Road Atlanta

Scott Andrews won the battle, but Daniel Morad won the war as the IMSA iRacing Pro Series presented by SimCraft wrapped up its three-race season at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta on Thursday. While Andrews went two for two in his two starts over the past month, Morad’s consistency of three consecutive runner-up finishes allowed him to lock up the LMP2 class championship by 16 points over James Vance.

Scott Huffaker completed the LMP2 race podium, while Vance was the final lead lap car in fourth. Robert Wickens, fresh off of a highly celebrated test session with Bryan Herta Autosport in a hand control-operated TCR car, completed the overall top five as the first driver one lap down.

In GTE, meanwhile, the BMW M8 continued its turn as the dominant car, finally locking out the podium—but without Philipp Eng on top of it. Instead, it was Rodrigo Pflucker who would best the GT division at Road Atlanta, coming in a lap ahead of Agustin Canapino and Eng, who completed the podium. Julian Santero would give BMW a 1-2-3-4 result, with Tommy Milner giving Chevrolet its best finish in fifth.

Despite Eng’s inability to complete the hat trick, though, he still came out as the champion of the GTE division, sporting an 18-point advantage over Connor De Phillippi when all was said and done. The BMW was the car of choice for most of the division, as the top eight points finishers all drove the M8 at Laguna Seca. Ninth place Riley Dickinson missed the finale, while 10th place Dylan Murry was the top Porsche driver in the season.

Full results from the IMSA iRacing Pro Series presented by SimCraft race at Road Atlanta were as follows:











1174Scott D AndrewsDallara P217LMP251491:09.699
2270Daniel MoradDallara P217LMP251-14.95421:09.727
3451Scott HuffakerDallara P217LMP251-16.68801:10.166
4783James VanceDallara P217LMP251-1:05.09501:10.387
5236Robert WickensDallara P217LMP250-1 L01:10.705
62440James pesekDallara P217LMP250-1 L01:11.135
7912Michael Johnson21Dallara P217LMP249-2 L01:11.430
8833Harold Gottsacker IVDallara P217LMP248-3 L01:10.977
9101Lance WillseyDallara P217LMP248-3 L01:13.505
101247Rodrigo PfluckerBMW M8 GTEGTE48-3 L01:16.265
111186Agustin CanapinoBMW M8 GTEGTE47-4 L01:16.163
121589Philipp EngBMW M8 GTEGTE47-4 L01:16.452
131468Julian SanteroBMW M8 GTEGTE47-4 L01:16.554
14174Tommy MilnerChevrolet Corvette C8.R GTEGTE47-4 L01:16.933
15137Bruno SpenglerBMW M8 GTEGTE47-4 L01:16.460
162525Connor De PhillippiBMW M8 GTEGTE47-4 L01:16.757
171624John M EdwardsBMW M8 GTEGTE47-4 L01:16.981
182017Michael OgrenBMW M8 GTEGTE46-5 L01:18.085
192138John TeccePorsche 911 RSRGTE45-6 L01:18.487
202644Spencer PumpellyBMW M8 GTEGTE45-6 L01:19.330
21223Randy SellariFerrari 488 GTEGTE44-7 L01:18.655
221839Tyler McQuarrieBMW M8 GTEGTE44-7 L01:17.183
231991Dylan MurryPorsche 911 RSRGTE44-7 L01:17.897
24645James C FrenchDallara P217LMP215-36 L01:11.208
2559Ross GunnDallara P217LMP212-39 L01:10.380
262715Augusto FarfusBMW M8 GTEGTE8-43 L01:17.731
27352Mikkel JensenDallara P217LMP23-48 L0


Click here for the final IMSA iRacing Pro Series presented by SimCraft standings.

The IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season continues on May 14-16 at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit