Clampitt Snaps 44-Race eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Win Drought at Atlanta

William Byron eSports came out of Tuesday night’s eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series race at Atlanta Motor Speedway as the week’s big winners, as teammates Logan Clampitt and Nick Ottinger finished first and second at the end of the fourth round of the 2021 season. Clampitt’s third career series victory snapped a 44-race winless streak, and marked his first time in the winner’s circle since relocating from California to North Carolina.

“It’s been two and a half years,” an emotional Clampitt said after the victory, which will guarantee him a berth in the 2021 playoffs if he can maintain a top 20 position in series points at the end of the regular season. “I moved down here with Michael (Conti) to change my life, and (iRacing) has changed my life so much. It’s my first win being away from home, and I’m glad I have my friends to celebrate with—they’re like family.

“We put so much time into this, and so much has gone on the past two and a half years. When I was crossing the line to take the white flag, it didn’t even feel real.”

23XI’s Mitchell deJong qualified on the pole, as he did in his series debut at Daytona International Speedway last month, and hung onto the lead through the night’s only caution, when Kligerman Sport’s Bob Bryant and Richmond Raceway eSports’ Zack Novak made contact as Bryant attempted to make a green flag pit stop. After the restart, Clampitt got past deJong to take the lead for the first time, establishing himself as the dominant driver throughout the middle section of the race.

Despite occasional contact between drivers in the rest of the event, the race remained green from Lap 53 forward. The front-runners split the remaining portion of the race in two with a round of green flag pit stops, with Ottinger eventually coming out up front and Clampitt cycling into second. But the #97 car wouldn’t be denied, making the decisive pass on Lap 121 to lead the rest of the way. Clampitt would eventually lead 97 of 163 laps to match his car number and effectively secure his spot in the 2021 playoffs after narrowly missing a berth in the postseason last year.

Full results from the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series round at Atlanta Motor Speedway were as follows:











1797Logan ClampittChevrolet1639729.77540
21225Nick OttingerChevrolet163-2.064529.88735
3829Zack NicholsFord163-6.684029.90934
4138Michael ContiChevrolet163-7.469029.91933
52817Steven WilsonFord163-12.039029.87832
61088Brad DaviesChevrolet163-12.048029.86131
7332Keegan LeahyToyota163-13.396030.01530
894Ryan Michael LuzaFord163-14.176029.96829
91738Casey KirwanFord163-14.355029.92328
10222Garrett ManesToyota163-14.418029.98027
112455Vicente SalasFord163-15.441030.12126
122010Graham A. BowlinFord163-16.194029.93725
13149Michael GuestFord163-16.364030.05724
14283Bobby ZalenskiChevrolet163-16.601030.04223
153975Matt BussaFord163-17.165030.06822
16436Chris ShearburnChevrolet163-17.294030.12921
173441Dylan DuvalFord163-17.424029.98420
183233Taylor HurstChevrolet163-17.527030.08119
19123Mitchell deJongToyota163-17.7125829.89418
20156Nathan LyonFord163-17.940030.10717
213346Jimmy MullisToyota163-18.768030.03316
222951Ray AlfallaToyota163-19.614129.78615
231821Garrett LoweFord163-20.312029.95314
243879Ryan DoucetteFord163-21.334030.05713
253614Blade WhittFord163-21.543129.87512
263711Malik RayFord163-28.506030.24411
273524Jake NicholsFord163-29.047030.16810
283090Zack NovakToyota163-29.947029.9599
292677Bob BryantChevrolet163-30.282030.1218
302167Allen BoesChevrolet162-1 L030.0997
314052Jake MathesonFord162-1 L030.0876
323115Caine CookFord162-1 L030.2925
33193Corey VincentChevrolet162-1 L030.1754
341647Brian SchoenburgChevrolet162-1 L030.1813
351137Derek JustisChevrolet162-1 L030.0372
362318Femi OlatToyota161-2 L030.1501
372766Blake ReynoldsChevrolet161-2 L030.0201
38516John GorlinskyFord161-2 L030.0981
39644Isaac GannChevrolet137-26 L129.8451
40251Ashton CrowderToyota94-69 L030.2031


eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series points through four rounds are as follows:

  1. Casey Kirwan, 116
  2. Keegan Leahy, 110
  3. Logan Clampitt, 108
  4. Ryan Luza, 105
  5. Michael Conti, 104
  6. Steven Wilson, 98
  7. Chris Shearburn, 97
  8. Michael Guest, 97
  9. Nick Ottinger, 94
  10. Jake Nichols/Brad Davies (tie), 85

The eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series is back in action on March 30 at Auto Club Speedway, with Elliott Sadler Esports’ Ashton Crowder coming in as the defending winner. Coverage will kick off at 8:30PM ET with iRacing Countdown to Green, while the race will begin at 9PM ET on,, and NASCAR and iRacing social media channels.

For more information on the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit