INDYCAR iRacing Challenge Returns With Three Races Starting March 18

After a popular six-race run in the spring of 2020, iRacing and INDYCAR have teamed up once again for the return of the INDYCAR iRacing Challenge beginning on Thursday, March 18 at 6:30PM ET. The three-race slate will see many of the series’ top drivers taking on popular tracks from its storied history, as well as a fan vote for the final round. All races will stream on INDYCAR and iRacing social media channels.

The three races in the 2021 INDYCAR iRacing Challenge are as follows:

  • March 18: Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
  • March 25: Homestead-Miami Speedway
  • April 1: Fan vote winner

Drivers expected to compete in the 2021 INDYCAR iRacing Challenge include:

  • Ed Carpenter, three-time Indianapolis 500 polesitter and INDYCAR race winner
  • Conor Daly, INDYCAR veteran and 2010 Star Mazda champion
  • Romain Grosjean, 10-year Formula 1 veteran and INDYCAR Rookie of the Year candidate
  • Scott McLaughlin, three-time Supercars champion and INDYCAR Rookie of the Year candidate
  • Josef Newgarden, two-time INDYCAR champion
  • Pato O’Ward, 2020 Indianapolis 500 Rookie of the Year and 2018 Indy Lights champion
  • Simon Pagenaud, 2016 INDYCAR champion and 2019 Indianapolis 500 winner
  • Alex Palou, INDYCAR veteran
  • Will Power, 2014 INDYCAR champion and 2018 Indianapolis 500 winner
  • Graham Rahal, INDYCAR race winner
  • Felix Rosenqvist, INDYCAR race winner
  • Takuma Sato, two-time and defending Indianapolis 500 winner

The 2020 INDYCAR iRacing Challenge debuted with a race at Watkins Glen International that streamed online, before making the jump to TV and the NBC Sports Network for five more events before the real-world season began. With a unique lineup that included crossover drivers from other forms of racing taking on INDYCAR’s biggest stars, the series proved to be one of the most popular forms of virtual racing in the world last spring.

For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit