eRacr Carnomaly 500 Brings Top iRacers, Real-World Stars Together

Over the next three weeks, nearly 400 iRacers from around the world will strap into the NASCAR Cup Series Car of Tomorrow for the eRacr Carnomaly 500, which kicks off its preliminary races from the virtual Daytona International Speedway tonight. The second major independent event organized by NASCAR stars Landon Cassill and Parker Kligerman through the eRacr brand, the Carnomaly 500 bears many similarities to last summer’s eRacr Firecracker 400 from Daytona, and will feature a $15,000 purse, with $3,000 to win.

The entry list is headlined by some of NASCAR’s biggest names, led by NASCAR Hall of Famer and two-time Daytona 500 winner Dale Earnhardt Jr., NASCAR Hall of Famer and 2000 NASCAR Cup Series champion Bobby Labonte, and two-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Busch. Other notable real-world racers on the entry list include active NASCAR Cup Series drivers Anthony Alfredo and Garrett Smithley, NTT IndyCar Series driver Conor Daly, NASCAR Xfinity Series driver Justin Allgaier, and defending Snowball Derby and Slinger Nationals winner Ty Majeski.

The eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series is also well represented, with half of this year’s 40-driver field spread evenly among the entry lists for the eight preliminary races. That group includes former series champions Nick Ottinger, who will run tonight’s second prelim, and Ray Alfalla, who will run in the fourth. The entry list also includes a number of former eNASCAR competitors, including Brandon Kettelle, who won both last year’s Firecracker 400 and the eNASCAR round from Talladega Superspeedway.

The eRacr Carnomaly 500 will feature two days of fixed setup preliminary races on Wednesday and Thursday, followed by single-car qualifying on February 24 to set the front row, a pair of Battle 150s on February 25 to determine the rest of the field, and the 500-mile main event itself on March 4.