Clampitt, Ottinger Go 1-2 for William Byron eSports in eNASCAR Clash at Daytona

.013 seconds was all that separated new William Byron eSports teammates Logan Clampitt and Nick Ottinger from one another in Monday night’s eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Clash at Daytona International Speedway. The annual non-points exhibition and unofficial kickoff to the 2021 campaign went into overtime after a number of cautions, as drivers looked to dial in their new team pairings and veterans raced with the series’ 11 rookies for the first time.

Seven yellows for 21 laps slowed the pace, as many top drivers found themselves caught up in the characteristic multi-car incidents that can come to define superspeedway racing as everyone sought to find the limit for next week’s points-paying season opener. Just 24 of the race’s 39 starters completed every lap, with past series champions like Zack Novak and Ray Alfalla among those who finished well off the lead lap.

Keegan Leahy led the field to green for the final restart, but his race-high 23 laps led came to a quick end as Clampitt wasted no time taking the lead for the first time. In the end, the final two laps were the only ones he led, as he avoided the last-lap carnage that eventually sent Leahy spinning. In a photo finish, Clampitt gave the #97 Chevrolet its second win in this race in a row, following John Gorlinsky’s triumph in this race last year.

Williams Esports’ Jake Matheson was the highest-finishing rookie in third, while Mode Motorsports’ Jake Nichols and Richmond Raceway Esports’ Jimmy Mullis completed the top five. Spacestation Gaming and Elliott Sadler eSports scored top-10 finishes in their de facto eNASCAR debuts, as Malik Ray and Garrett Manes came home seventh and eighth, respectively.

Full results from the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Clash at Daytona International Speedway were as follows:











1597Logan ClampittChevrolet630.000244.6540
2125Nick OttingerChevrolet63-0.0131244.6920
31452Jake MathesonFord63-0.057044.4620
41024Jake NicholsFord63-0.083044.5860
53146Jimmy MullisToyota63-0.172044.4240
6396Nathan LyonFord63-0.238044.3850
71711Malik RayFord63-0.246044.6840
8222Garrett ManesToyota63-0.693044.6830
93229Zack NicholsFord63-0.702044.4850
103075Matt BussaFord63-0.979044.4390
11237Derek JustisChevrolet63-1.573044.5270
122133Taylor HurstChevrolet63-1.646044.7400
13332Keegan LeahyToyota63-1.7772344.7060
141866Blake ReynoldsChevrolet63-3.583044.4350
151579Ryan DoucetteFord63-5.373044.6450
16988Brad DaviesChevrolet63-6.973044.7030
17855Vicente SalasFord63-10.301044.5320
182038Casey KirwanFord63-11.340044.5180
192423Mitchell deJongToyota63-11.393044.6840
2048Michael ContiChevrolet63-11.396244.7240
21610Graham A. BowlinFord63-20.2151844.6950
223341Dylan DuvalFord63-20.300044.4790
233844Isaac GannChevrolet63-20.966044.4000
242867Allen BoesChevrolet63-32.961044.6850
252383Bobby ZalenskiChevrolet62-1 L044.6820
261316John GorlinskyFord62-1 L044.4430
271914Blade WhittFord51-12 L144.6780
2871Ashton CrowderToyota50-13 L344.5310
293715Caine CookFord50-13 L044.4100
301277Bob BryantChevrolet50-13 L044.6540
313418Femi OlatToyota46-17 L244.5100
32114Ryan Michael LuzaFord41-22 L044.4000
33369Michael GuestFord40-23 L044.4450
342551Ray AlfallaToyota40-23 L044.4410
35273Corey VincentChevrolet37-26 L044.4010
361621Garrett LoweFord33-30 L044.8400
373517Steven Wilson3Ford32-31 L044.4390
382947Brian SchoenburgChevrolet31-32 L044.4660
392690Zack NovakToyota27-36 L044.7350


The 2021 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season officially kicks off next Monday at Daytona, with coverage beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT on,, and NASCAR and iRacing social media channels. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit