Defending Champ Job Back on Top of Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup at Barcelona

2020 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup champion Sebastian Job returned to his winning ways in Saturday’s visit to Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, taking his first checkered flag of the season after an underwhelming opener just a week earlier at Interlagos. The Red Bull Racing Esports driver recovered from 16th place in qualifying to finish eighth in the 15-minute sprint race, and took advantage of the eight-car invert before the feature to jump to the lead and hold the point for all 18 laps of the 30-minute main event.

Fellow former series champion Joshua Rogers of Coanda Simsport was second, qualifying first and leading the entire sprint race before climbing from eighth in the feature, while fellow Coanda driver Charlie Collins was the top rookie finisher in third. Rogers’ qualifying and sprint race performances allowed him to score the most points of any driver in the series with 80, putting his chase for a second series title back on track after suffering his own struggles in the Brazilian opener.

Unfortunately, a second straight victory for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Esports in their debut season in the series wasn’t meant to be. Both Interlagos winner Kevin Ellis Jr. and teammate Zac Campbell, last week’s top rookie finisher in fourth, were forced to retire in the early stages of the main event.

The Porsche All-Star Race also returned on Saturday with more than a dozen influencers joined by Porsche Motorsports works drivers Richard Lietz and Matt Campbell. In the end, it was Gabriela “QuickGabi” Jilkova taking the feature race over Campbell, who won the sprint round, and Dan Suzuki in third place.

Results from the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup feature at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya were as follows:










111Sebastian Job180.000181:48.06363
2892Joshua K Rogers18-2.55601:47.96180
3593Charlie Collins18-3.41401:48.25762
4657Dayne Warren18-3.73401:48.21563
5724Mitchell deJong18-7.21801:48.49956
6418Sindre Setsaas18-8.99101:48.57947
71447Alejandro Sánchez18-9.26601:48.03535
813107Tuomas Tähtelä18-9.41001:48.12134
91627Patrik Holzmann18-9.54901:48.19229
101011Maximilian Benecke18-10.60601:48.37733
11977Jeremy Bouteloup18-10.96201:48.18432
121131David Williams18-11.24801:48.38628
13178Graham Carroll18-12.01201:48.11720
14316Mack Bakkum18-15.46301:48.04029
1521729Maxim Ramsteijn18-15.60701:48.46012
1626312Daniel Lafuente18-19.90501:48.11510
172443Brian Lockwood18-20.14101:48.4039
1829110Christopher Dambietz18-21.83601:48.1098
1923121Diogo C. Pinto18-22.42201:47.9957
2039911Ayhancan Guven18-22.56701:48.3426
212058Tommy Østgaard18-23.03001:48.0796
2225211Thibault Cazaubon18-23.42201:48.2884
233269Moreno Sirica18-24.71101:48.5113
242212Alexander Thiebe18-25.72001:48.5012
25187Jeff Giassi18-27.78301:48.5774
261510Jack Sedgwick18-29.43301:48.9786
2728119Pekka Tuomainen18-29.49501:48.5510
283699Mikkel Gade18-30.48901:48.1740
2925Martin Krönke18-32.00701:48.66916
30194Salva Talens18-32.39001:48.0662
312742Matti Kaidesoja18-39.75801:48.9540
323515Zac Campbell3-15 L00
333033Ricardo Castro Ledo2-16 L00
343113Alexander Wolters2-16 L00
353451Josh Thompson1-17 L00
361230Kevin Ellis Jr1-17 L09
373828Carlos  Fenollosa1-17 L00
383790Yohann Harth1-17 L00
393349Jamie Fluke1-17 L00
404050Ricardo  Rico0-18 L00


The Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup season resumes on January 30 with a visit to Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari, better known as Imola. For more information on Porsche Motorsport, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit