Scott Andrews Wins IMSA iRacing Pro Series Preseason Invitational at Daytona

Scott Andrews was the best of the 23 drivers to take part in Sunday’s IMSA iRacing Pro Series Preseason Invitational, an hour-long showcase of the Dallara P217 LMP2 car at Daytona International Speedway among drivers from various IMSA series. Andrews, a real-world Riley Motorsports driver repping the R8G Esports colors of longtime Formula 1 driver Romain Grosjean in the race, led 30 of the race’s 38 laps and defeated Turner Motorsports/BS+COMPETITION driver Robby Foley by nearly eight seconds at the finish. Alegra Motorsports’ Daniel Morad completed the podium.

The field in Sunday’s race ran the gamut of IMSA divisions and experience levels, with former Rolex 24 at Daytona overall winner Filipe Albuquerque making his virtual debut in the Wayne Taylor Racing colors and a multi-car lineup from defending IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge champions Bryan Herta Autosport among the headliners. In the end, 18 of the 23 racers to take the green flag were still on the lead lap at the finish, although BHA’s Gabby Chaves and Albuquerque were among those who ran into trouble on the track and failed to finish.

Full results from Sunday’s IMSA iRacing Pro Series Preseason Invitational were as follows:









1274Scott D Andrews380.000301:33.789
2496Robby Foley38-7.49801:34.438
3628Daniel Morad38-11.81911:34.186
48128Charlie Eastwood38-11.82501:34.336
5797Richard Westbrook38-13.13101:33.684
6181Richard Heistand38-14.98861:33.822
757Tommy Milner38-15.31501:34.322
8988John M Edwards38-18.56601:33.660
938Kenton Koch38-20.64811:34.227
101253Riley Dickinson38-33.30201:34.165
111515Sebastian Priaulx38-45.27801:34.531
121133Harold Gottsacker IV38-51.52101:33.584
131354Dakota Dickerson38-54.16101:34.366
141699Benjamin Waddell38-54.19401:34.565
1514333Nicholas Boulle38-1:01.79301:35.248
161738James C French38-1:05.26101:34.471
171819Gregory Liefooghe38-1:11.68301:34.572
181982Tyler Cooke38-1:24.35901:35.101
1923133Gabby Chaves24-14 L01:34.465
201010Filipe Albuquerque14-24 L01:34.190
212051Mason Filippi7-31 L01:36.727
222125Mikel Miller21-37 L0
232277Tom Long0-38 L0


The real-world IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship kicks off on January 27-31 with the Rolex 24 at Daytona International Speedway. For more information, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit