Bergeron Wins Fourth iRacing World of Outlaws Sprint Car Race of Season at Cedar Lake

It wasn’t quite the championship boost that some may have expected to come in Alex Bergeron’s favor earlier in the night, but for the defending iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Champion, a win is still a win. The Quebec native dominated Monday night’s action from Cedar Lake Speedway, qualifying on pole, winning his heat, and taking his fourth feature victory of the season as the Wisconsin-based track made its virtual World Championship debut.

The victory allowed Bergeron to reclaim the points lead from Hayden Cardwell with three races remaining, just two weeks after the duo made contact racing for the lead at Weedsport Speedway that flipped the points lead in Cardwell’s favor. The Tennessee native finished fourth on the night, but getting there was anything but a sure thing; after an incident early in his heat, Cardwell had to fight from the back of the field to score a last chance qualifier win, and pick off car after car in the 35-lap feature to settle into the top five. He’s just 10 points out of the championship lead, instead of possibly losing 60 or more had he missed the feature.

Longtime championship front-runner James Edens and Cole Cabre split Bergeron and Cardwell in the final running order, with Weedsport winner Cameron Merriman completing the top five. Knoxville winner Tim Ryan failed to make the feature, enabling Edens to pass him for fourth in the championship and set his sights on Swindell Speedlab Esports teammate Kendal Tucker for third.

iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship results from Cedar Lake Speedway were as follows:










1112Alex A Bergeron353512.96178
2252James Edens35-0.705013.11175
3571Cole V Cabre35-1.886013.17571
41822Hayden Cardwell35-2.187013.12864
51217Cameron Merriman35-2.963012.91764
64114JD Brown35-3.405013.13763
71518Austen Semmelmann35-4.383013.17757
882Daniel Gow335-5.235013.14856
91935Nick Cooper35-5.423013.15048
1095Braden Eyler35-5.762013.10049
11774Adam Elby35-6.541013.18048
121300Kendal Tucker35-6.861013.19244
13101Mason Hannagan35-7.204013.15143
14621Shae Paulo35-8.915013.29342
151456Brett Wheeler35-9.776013.38238
162037Zane Scott32-3 L013.26033
17385Tyler Schell27-8 L013.10837
18118Cole Neuhalfen23-12 L013.21333
191725Tyler Ducharme18-17 L013.15029
20163Lewis Hewett1-34 L028

iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship points after seven rounds are as follows:

  1. Alex Bergeron, 514
  2. Hayden Cardwell, 504
  3. Kendal Tucker, 403
  4. James Edens, 370
  5. Tim Ryan, 353
  6. Tyler Ducharme, 338
  7. Nick Cooper, 331
  8. Tyler Schell, 322
  9. Cameron Merriman, 319
  10. Braden Eyler, 290

The iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship resumes next Monday at 9PM ET from Kokomo Speedway, which returns to the schedule for the first time since 2019. As always, the race can be streamed live on DirtVision on Monday at 9PM ET. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit