Bergeron On Top in Thrilling iRacing World of Outlaws Sprint Car Action at Eldora

Coming into the fourth round of the iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship at Eldora Speedway, three drivers—2019 and 2020 series champion Alex Bergeron, 2018 series champion Tim Ryan, and Late Model World Champion Hayden Cardwell—had scored the first three wins of the year, and in doing so, established themselves as the likely trio to beat for this season’s title.

If there was any doubt in that combination, Monday night’s feature event all but eliminated it.

While all three drivers made subtle mistakes throughout the 35-lap feature, a lengthy green flag run through most of the race allowed the trio to pull away from the rest of the field. After late contact with the wall for Ryan opened the door, Bergeron was able to score the victory after an exciting duel of sliders in the race’s closing laps. The win made the Drummondville, Quebec native the first repeat winner of the 2020-21 campaign, and allowed him to pull within five points of Cardwell for the championship lead.

Cardwell would sneak past Ryan as well on the last lap to steal second, while Kendal Tucker and Nick Cooper would complete the top five. Cameron Merriman was the biggest position gainer on the night, climbing from 17th in the feature after winning the last chance qualifier to eighth at the checkered flag. Only one caution slowed the field, as Colton Davis flipped after contact with another car sent him into the wall on the frontstretch on Lap 10.

iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship results from Eldora Speedway were as follows:










1312Alex A Bergeron35314.30378
2222Hayden Cardwell35-0.771014.22675
3198Tim Ryan35-1.0813214.17172
4500Kendal Tucker35-4.851014.45468
5635Nick Cooper35-5.378014.35565
6952James Edens35-5.577014.44961
71385Tyler Schell35-5.843014.47557
81717Cameron Merriman35-6.098014.44153
91171Cole V Cabre35-6.521014.56852
10425Tyler Ducharme35-6.642014.41851
11818Austen Semmelmann35-6.715014.53548
121614Dylan Schiebel35-7.773014.49944
131034Colton W Hardy35-8.217014.55243
141421Shae Paulo35-8.962014.48840
1519114JD Brown35-9.279014.49537
161299Gregory Lamey35-9.660014.61337
17159Dustin Griffitts35-11.627014.61434
181891Anthony Jobe35-12.022014.71731
19208Cole Neuhalfen35-14.559014.52027
20727Colton Davis10-25 L014.51330


iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship points through four rounds are as follows:

  1. Hayden Cardwell, 300
  2. Alex Bergeron, 295
  3. Tim Ryan, 255
  4. Nick Cooper, 253
  5. Kendal Tucker, 240
  6. Tyler Schell, 220
  7. James Edens, 182
  8. Tyler Ducharme, 170
  9. Cole Neuhalfen, 154
  10. Braden Eyler, 149

The iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship season hits its halfway point next Monday, December 7, at Lernerville Speedway. Bergeron and James Edens split the first two Sprint Car events at the track in 2020, while Cardwell swept the track’s races last season in a late model. As always, the race can be streamed live on DirtVision on Monday at 9PM ET. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit