deJong Becomes Sixth Different iRX World Championship Winner of 2020 at Lucas Oil

Inaugural iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama title winner Mitchell deJong finally scored his first victory since joining Subaru Motorsports USA on Saturday, breaking an unlucky streak at Lucas Oil Raceway by taking his first World Championship-level victory at the track. The win, his 11th in three years in the series, enabled him to pull to within striking distance of Team Yokohama teammates Jon Robertson and Yohann Harth for the points lead with just two races remaining.

Unlike his real-world experience at the track in 2017, which saw the American driver sitting on the sidelines for the final, deJong proved untouchable on the way to the factory Subaru program’s first World Championship win. He qualified on the pole, won his heat, and managed to outduel Harth and Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s Garrett Manes off of the start to make it through to the lead.

From there, it was smooth sailing for the former series champion, although some of the drivers behind him weren’t quite so lucky. The simple yet chaos-inducing track layout caused its typical first-lap carnage as drivers took to the infield, with Manes on the outside taking the brunt of the hit. SET Esports’ Tommi Hallman survived the scare of Manes’ spin to eventually claim second place, with Harth completing the podium behind him after holding off top rookie Jonne Ollikainen.

iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama results from Lucas Oil Raceway were as follows:











1124Mitchell deJongSubaru101039.59229
2587Tommi HallmanSubaru10-1.173039.57921
3290Yohann HarthSubaru10-4.347039.68423
4944Jonne OllikainenSubaru10-4.998039.27814
5486Jon RobertsonSubaru10-9.133039.65517
6683Bobby ZalenskiSubaru10-10.023039.61312
71018Killian DallolmoSubaru10-13.099040.06110
8712Josh FoxSubaru10-13.798039.92014
9821Jake RobertsonSubaru10-16.494040.2839
10357Garrett ManesVolkswagen9-1 L039.6949

iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama points through seven rounds are as follows:

  1. Jon Robertson, 145
  2. Yohann Harth, 138
  3. Mitchell deJong, 131
  4. Tommi Hallman, 108
  5. Jonne Ollikainen, 100
  6. Bobby Zalenski, 69
  7. Ilari Lamminsivu, 67
  8. Josh Fox, 66
  9. Garrett Manes, 60
  10. Jake Robertson, 58

iRX All-Star Invitational and World Championship presented by Yokohama action from Phoenix Raceway kicks off on Saturday, November 21 at 1PM ET (17:00 GMT) on the iRacing Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages, as well as across a number of industry and competitor Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages. A Finnish-language simulcast will air on YLE Areena and YLE E-urheilu.The iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama is supported by Yokohama, DirtFish, and Marwin Sports. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit