Harth Defends iRX World Championship Win at Sonoma, Becomes First Repeat Winner of 2020

Team Yokohama swept the top two spots of iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama action on Saturday, as Yohann Harth and Jon Robertson scored their second 1-2 finish of the year from Sonoma Raceway to kick off the second half of the season. Harth’s win didn’t just mark his second straight campaign with a victory at Sonoma, it also marked the first time in 2020 that a driver repeated in the winner’s circle in iRacing’s premier rallycross series.

Ed Carpenter Racing’s Jake Robertson, a technical teammate of Harth and Robertson at Apex Racing, earned the top starting spot in the final after top qualifier Tommi Hallman of SET Esports faced technical issues before gridding for his heat. Robertson took advantage to win his heat, as did Harth, Jon Robertson, and Williams Esports’ Otto Taskinen.

It was a slightly different story in the final, as Harth took advantage of a massive start to take an early lead, and a slowdown penalty for Jake Robertson forced him to yield track position. The rookie driver would fall to fourth, but nonetheless claim his best result of the season. Top rookie finisher Jonne Ollikainen of SET Esports returned to the podium in third, further cementing his lead in DirtFish Rookie of the Year points over Robertson.

iRX World Championship presented by Yokohama results from Sonoma Raceway were as follows:











1290Yohann HarthSubaru101039.36328
2486Jon RobertsonSubaru10-1.728039.06523
3644Jonne OllikainenSubaru10-3.365039.07618
4121Jake RobertsonSubaru10-5.172039.65018
5597Adria PerezVolkswagen10-5.526039.46613
6920Connor PariseSubaru10-8.056039.68911
71057Garrett ManesVolkswagen10-8.749039.04710
8812Josh FoxSubaru10-9.503039.20310
935Otto TaskinenSubaru10-11.288039.25010
10763Sindre SilvaSubaru10-12.337039.2988


iRX World Championship presented by Yokohama points through six rounds are as follows:

  1. Jon Robertson, 128
  2. Yohann Harth, 115
  3. Mitchell deJong, 102
  4. Tommi Hallman, 87
  5. Jonne Ollikainen, 86
  6. Ilari Lamminsivu, 61
  7. Bobby Zalenski, 57
  8. Josh Fox, 52
  9. Garrett Manes, 51
  10. Jake Robertson, 49

iRX All-Star Invitational and World Championship presented by Yokohama action from Lucas Oil Raceway kicks off on Saturday, November 14 at 1PM ET (17:00 GMT) on the iRacing Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages, as well as across a number of industry and competitor Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages. A Finnish-language simulcast will air on YLE Areena and YLE E-urheilu.

The iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama is supported by Yokohama, DirtFish, and Marwin Sports. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.